Forum > DStv Products > XtraView > 1110 remote control confusion
Reply  
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2010-03-23 , 22:20
Booysenc's Avatar
Booysenc Booysenc is offline
Knows how to use a remote
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Somerset West
Posts: 81
Question 1110 remote control confusion

Hi, i have a hd pvr as primary and 1110 as secondary, 1110 is set to ignore commands from tv1 and hd pvr set to respond, all works fine until I lose power on the 1110, the remote control works both decoders on tv1 and I have to control the 1110 with the remote set to tv1 it ignores tv2... go into menu and remote controls. Once there all the settings are still as they were before the power failure, i can now change to remote two and control the 1110 and save the unchanged settings and all returns to normal until i lose power on that decoder again. Must say this is very frustrating! Any idea MC??
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 2010-03-24 , 06:20
Tapiwa Tapiwa is offline
Knows how to use a remote
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 82
This does also happen to me on the HD PVR + 1131 combo. No settings will be changed after losing power but then both decoders only respond to TV1 mode on the remote without the 1131 relaying the commands. I have to enter the 1131s xrtra view menu then switch to TV2 on the remote then exit. Only after that will I once again be able to control HD PVR from bedroom using TV1 mode and 1131 using TV2....

Very frustrating
__________________
Quad LNB > Pace HD PVR > Samsung LED TV | Single LNB > DSD 1131 (Secondary) > Sansui LED || Xtra-View Enabled
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 2010-03-24 , 07:32
Merv's Avatar
Merv Merv is offline
A big, eagle-eyed baobab.
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Westville, Durban
Posts: 4,950
This happened to me as well, there is a thread about it where MC said they would look into it, but that was quite a while ago
__________________
Twin LNB > Explora Switch > Pace HDPVR 2P + Explora (+UEC HDPVR 4U)
Video: HDMI > 4x2 switch > TVs
Audio: Optical > Amp
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 2010-03-24 , 18:57
: ) C4's Avatar
: ) C4 : ) C4 is offline
MultiChoice
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Planet Zogg
Posts: 1,436
I'll check up on that issue and give feedback on the current situation tomorrow.
__________________
I don't believe in astrology. I am a Sagittarius and we're very skeptical.
~ Arthur C Clarke
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 2010-03-25 , 09:28
Theo's Avatar
Theo Theo is offline
Changes remote batteries daily
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: in front of a Pace 4T.
Posts: 2,159
"He who smiles in a crisis has found someone to blame."
__________________
I hate people who take drugs......Customs men for example.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 2010-03-29 , 08:26
: ) C4's Avatar
: ) C4 : ) C4 is offline
MultiChoice
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Planet Zogg
Posts: 1,436
The situation is receiving attention - I do not have feedback yet.
__________________
I don't believe in astrology. I am a Sagittarius and we're very skeptical.
~ Arthur C Clarke
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 2010-04-06 , 14:47
Booysenc's Avatar
Booysenc Booysenc is offline
Knows how to use a remote
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Somerset West
Posts: 81
any news ?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 2010-04-16 , 14:35
MC Sips's Avatar
MC Sips MC Sips is online now
MultiChoice
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 109
Default 1110 remote control confusion

Hi

We been trying to invetigate the 1110/1131 remote control confusion as per the above complain on the xtraview setup for the last few days. We tried to simulate power failure on several times and left the decoders without power for +2 hours, the secondary decoders assigned to TV2 RCU behaviour did not change. All combinations behaved as expected (ie Secondary decoders responded to TV2 only and TV1 on TV1 assigned RCU only). Please do not hesitate to advise us if there is any other way we can reproduce the defect.

Regards
MC Sips
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 2010-04-16 , 15:19
Merv's Avatar
Merv Merv is offline
A big, eagle-eyed baobab.
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Westville, Durban
Posts: 4,950
It didn't happen to me with every power outage, I would say around 30% of them. Keep on trying
__________________
Twin LNB > Explora Switch > Pace HDPVR 2P + Explora (+UEC HDPVR 4U)
Video: HDMI > 4x2 switch > TVs
Audio: Optical > Amp
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 2010-04-19 , 09:03
Booysenc's Avatar
Booysenc Booysenc is offline
Knows how to use a remote
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Somerset West
Posts: 81
Hi,

Still happens to me every time the power is out, unfortunately my printer's power cable broke so I had to use it a few times but the problem is still there, not sure if I can give more details, maybe the installation layout, would it be possible to replicate my installation ? I've checked to see if there are any updates for the 1110 but there isn't. haven't checked to see if this happens at the 1110 decoder or not, picked up the problem on the tv link, maybe there's an issue or that it responds to the tv link signals on remote 1 when the power is lost... dunno...
Reply With Quote
Reply  
« Previous Thread | Next Thread »
Thread Tools
Display Modes
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads  | You may not post replies  | You may not post attachments  | You may not edit your posts
BB code is On  | Smilies are On  | [IMG] code is On  | HTML code is Off
© 2010 MultiChoice Africa (PTY) LTD. All rights reserved.
© 2000 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd. | Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
DStv.com | Forum | Archive | Top