Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2012-05-22 , 21:30
OlivieM6 OlivieM6 is offline
Still gets up to change channels
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Athlone Cape Town
Posts: 12
Default HD PVR 2P + HD PVR 2u

perhaps I pasted this in the wrong place

http://forum.dstv.com/showthread.php?t=15908

Hi,

so with the new HD pvr launched the 2 tuner can I expect to enjoy three viewing environments? something similar to my HD 2p + SD PVR setup where I have three channels 1 superscription? please advise

Thank you

Regards
__________________
HD PVR 2P + SD PVR
  #2  
Old 2012-05-23 , 01:13
Geoff D Geoff D is offline
Technical Myriad
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: PTA
Posts: 12,719
Nope,

you will have view 2 and record 2

The 2U and the 2P are the same just from diff manufacturers
__________________
"Bandwidth, or more accurate, Data Rate, is a commodity, not a value added service"
Easyview, UEC 4T HD PVR, SD PVR, XV
Spare decoders: SD PVR, PACE HD PVR 4T, DSD 660, 1110, 1131
  #3  
Old 2012-06-19 , 18:14
kiln kiln is offline
Still gets up to change channels
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 10
Where can I buy this HD PVR 2U, it seems that all the dealers are holding the product back?
  #4  
Old 2012-06-20 , 16:23
: ) C4's Avatar
: ) C4 : ) C4 is offline
MultiChoice
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Planet Zogg
Posts: 1,436
The PVR 2U is just View 1, Record 1.
__________________
I don't believe in astrology. I am a Sagittarius and we're very skeptical.
~ Arthur C Clarke
  #5  
Old 2012-06-21 , 08:26
Geoff D Geoff D is offline
Technical Myriad
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: PTA
Posts: 12,719
but when paired with another you end up with view 2, record 2 -
__________________
"Bandwidth, or more accurate, Data Rate, is a commodity, not a value added service"
Easyview, UEC 4T HD PVR, SD PVR, XV
Spare decoders: SD PVR, PACE HD PVR 4T, DSD 660, 1110, 1131
  #6  
Old 2012-06-21 , 09:02
lyndonl's Avatar
lyndonl lyndonl is offline
Changes remote batteries daily
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Randpark
Posts: 2,942
Quote:
Originally Posted by Geoff D View Post
but when paired with another you end up with view 2, record 2 -
and when paired with a 3rd decoder.... no wait you can't
« Previous Thread | Next Thread »
Thread Tools
Display Modes
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads  | You may not post replies  | You may not post attachments  | You may not edit your posts
BB code is On  | Smilies are On  | [IMG] code is On  | HTML code is Off