Forum > DStv Forum Archive (12 May 2014) > Service Scrambled on Drifta
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2012-01-20 , 13:04
1010 1010 is offline
Still gets up to change channels
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 10
Default Service Scrambled on Drifta

Can someone please assist my drifta is keeping on saying service is currently scrambled from last nite i have already miss some couple of games today of matches
  #2  
Old 2012-01-20 , 13:57
Luke7777's Avatar
Luke7777 Luke7777 is offline
Has mastered the i-Plate and DStv guide
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Menlo Park Pretoria
Posts: 278
Maybe you're one of those that has to re-register your unit
__________________
Explora (Primary)
Pace 4-tuner HDPVR
Xtraview setup 2B

------------------------------------------
DSD1110 in holiday mode
DSTV Mobile via Walka3.5 @ on the go
Ex DSTV Mobile via Drifta/iPad2
Ex DSTV Mobile via Nokia N8 Headset on the go
  #3  
Old 2012-01-20 , 14:50
Sankie's Avatar
Sankie Sankie is offline
Changes remote batteries daily
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Golfpark, Vaal
Posts: 1,597
Yip, cutt-off date was 19th - go register on-line quickly.
__________________
Explora (primary) and Pace HDPVR 4t (secondary) - XtraView
UEC4t (idle)
Walka 7....and other stuff
  #4  
Old 2012-01-20 , 14:57
1010 1010 is offline
Still gets up to change channels
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 10
Smile

ok i will do it now Thanks guys...
  #5  
Old 2012-01-20 , 15:00
Patrick No 1's Avatar
Patrick No 1 Patrick No 1 is offline
Changes remote batteries moderately.
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: On the Intertubes.
Posts: 808
1010, how did you get your Drifta activated originally?
  #6  
Old 2012-01-20 , 15:06
1010 1010 is offline
Still gets up to change channels
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 10
I initially did it telephonically
  #7  
Old 2013-12-08 , 11:41
smangam smangam is offline
Still listens to the wireless
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 1
Default Mobile Drifta - Displaying Service Scrambled

I have recently reinstalled the dstv drifta software onto my laptop. When switched on it shows the channels available and forever tries to connect on any channel. The signal icon on the drifta keeps on flashing but when disconnected from the laptop or when the application is closed, it holds firm. I have tried on two laptops, uninstalled software and reinstalled, reset online but still get the same results.

please help.
  #8  
Old 2013-12-09 , 09:30
MC Alvaida's Avatar
MC Alvaida MC Alvaida is offline
MultiChoice | DStv Mobile
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 107
Morning smangam, please check if there is coverage where you stay here with our coverage map : http://ww.dstvmobile.com/south-africa/coverage-map-2. Should you have full coverage in your area please try to do the following troubleshoot , Reset the Drifta , completely delete the App on your laptop and Re-install it again.
After this exercise, if the problem persist please can you take the Device to our nearest MultiChoice Call Centre Office for them to test the Device.
  #9  
Old 2014-01-19 , 00:52
mdeva mdeva is offline
Knows how to use a remote
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 129
Default Scrambled Signal

Scrambled Signal,

Users, please voice a request for MC staff to please assist with my new post on the self service app..
« Previous Thread | Next Thread »
Thread Tools
Display Modes
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads  | You may not post replies  | You may not post attachments  | You may not edit your posts
BB code is On  | Smilies are On  | [IMG] code is On  | HTML code is Off
Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
E100-4 Service Currently Scrambled lyndonl DStv Forum Archive (12 May 2014) 2 2011-12-25 10:31
Signal scrambled AndrewD DStv Forum Archive (12 May 2014) 2 2011-09-14 17:10
Update: Drifta Quick Guide (enclosed in Drifta box at purchase) MC Maiyo DStv Forum Archive (12 May 2014) 3 2011-09-05 11:12
E16-4 currently scrambled dunkyd Service Queries 0 2010-02-01 16:53
Most channles from W7 are scrambled. ganoo Picture/Audio Quality 0 2010-01-10 10:36