Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2011-04-14 , 22:21
maik maik is offline
Knows how to use a remote
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 53
Default Public boquette/channels

How do I tune 1131 decoder to view the free christian channels. Can I get these through HD decoder as well? Can I tune the 1131 decoder in an extra view setup to view free christian channels?. will the extra view connectivity not be affected?
  #2  
Old 2011-04-14 , 22:34
Geoff D Geoff D is offline
Technical Myriad
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: PTA
Posts: 12,696
Quote:
Originally Posted by maik View Post
How do I tune 1131 decoder to view the free christian channels. Can I get these through HD decoder as well? Can I tune the 1131 decoder in an extra view setup to view free christian channels?. will the extra view connectivity not be affected?
(1) the HD PVRs generally cannot be tuned to access the FTA channels as is the case with the older decoders and the SD PVR

(2) I am not sure if you can get the 1131 tuned, you need to try.

(3) No, if you can tune the correct networks on the 1131, it should not affect XV working
__________________
"Bandwidth, or more accurate, Data Rate, is a commodity, not a value added service"
Easyview, UEC 4T HD PVR, SD PVR, XV
Spare decoders: SD PVR, PACE HD PVR 4T, DSD 660, 1110, 1131
  #3  
Old 2011-04-15 , 05:27
maik maik is offline
Knows how to use a remote
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 53
Thanks GeoffD, how do I tune the 1131 to get the punlic bouquette. Anybody know?
  #4  
Old 2011-04-15 , 05:54
te_lanus's Avatar
te_lanus te_lanus is offline
Changes remote batteries daily
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Jeffrey's Bay
Posts: 923
  • Menu
  • Advanced options-OK
  • Dish installations-OK
  • 9949
  • Go to Network 2 then press the right arrow button until you see the word “other”
  • DO NOT PRESS OK
  • Scroll down to (6) Scan All Networks – OK-
  • OK When done scanning
__________________
SD PVR

Every so often, I like to stick my head out the window, look up, and smile for a satellite picture.
  #5  
Old 2011-04-15 , 08:01
maik maik is offline
Knows how to use a remote
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 53
Thanx te_lanus, I did as u advised, the decoder scanned and when finished I checked the channels menu but it shows normal channels. How do I then switch to free-christian channels after scanning.
  #6  
Old 2011-04-15 , 09:31
Geoff D Geoff D is offline
Technical Myriad
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: PTA
Posts: 12,696
Quote:
Originally Posted by maik View Post
Thanx te_lanus, I did as u advised, the decoder scanned and when finished I checked the channels menu but it shows normal channels. How do I then switch to free-christian channels after scanning.
You have to first set each of the other networks with the right settings for this to work. I have them at home - I can post them later or over the weekend

One website that lists/ or did list the settings in an orderly fashion is/was www.sats-r-us.co.za
__________________
"Bandwidth, or more accurate, Data Rate, is a commodity, not a value added service"
Easyview, UEC 4T HD PVR, SD PVR, XV
Spare decoders: SD PVR, PACE HD PVR 4T, DSD 660, 1110, 1131

Last edited by Geoff D; 2011-04-15 at 09:43. .
  #7  
Old 2011-04-15 , 09:41
Brian G Brian G is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 1,606
Quote:
Originally Posted by maik View Post
Thanx te_lanus, I did as u advised, the decoder scanned and when finished I checked the channels menu but it shows normal channels. How do I then switch to free-christian channels after scanning.
The free to air (FTA) channels (IF your decoder has been able to successfully tune them in) will then be on the Public Bouquet - push the TV button on your remote to get to it.
  #8  
Old 2011-04-15 , 12:22
te_lanus's Avatar
te_lanus te_lanus is offline
Changes remote batteries daily
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Jeffrey's Bay
Posts: 923
like gobble said.
press on TV Button
Press up ( should highlight Public Is7/10)
press ok
then you're in the FTA channels.
__________________
SD PVR

Every so often, I like to stick my head out the window, look up, and smile for a satellite picture.
  #9  
Old 2011-04-15 , 14:51
Geoff D Geoff D is offline
Technical Myriad
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: PTA
Posts: 12,696
Quote:
Originally Posted by te_lanus View Post
like gobble said.
press on TV Button
Press up ( should highlight Public Is7/10)
press ok
then you're in the FTA channels.
only on the older decoders and on the SD PVR and only a small subset of the FTA channels available.
__________________
"Bandwidth, or more accurate, Data Rate, is a commodity, not a value added service"
Easyview, UEC 4T HD PVR, SD PVR, XV
Spare decoders: SD PVR, PACE HD PVR 4T, DSD 660, 1110, 1131
« Previous Thread | Next Thread »
Thread Tools
Display Modes
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads  | You may not post replies  | You may not post attachments  | You may not edit your posts
BB code is On  | Smilies are On  | [IMG] code is On  | HTML code is Off
Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HD PVR 2P: Can I access the public/free-to-air channels? Jan Haring Service Queries 1 2010-06-15 10:58
Public bouquets on sd pvr Salim SD PVR 1 2010-01-26 17:39
Press TV and other Public Channels rhargey HD PVR 0 2009-06-20 19:15