Forum > Decoders > PVR Decoders > "This is a PVR" notification
Reply  
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 2017-08-12 , 12:04
caneman caneman is offline
Knows how to use a remote
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 161
I also had this on Friday when I tried to watch a recorded program.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 2017-08-15 , 14:58
MC Mpho's Avatar
MC Mpho MC Mpho is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 245
Hi Caneman,

Please advise of your smartcard version number.

Thanks,
Mpho



Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 2017-08-15 , 17:14
caneman caneman is offline
Knows how to use a remote
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 161
Quote:
Originally Posted by MC Mpho View Post
Hi Caneman,

Please advise of your smartcard version number.

Thanks,
Mpho



Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
PM Sent with requested information.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 2017-08-15 , 18:20
Jan Horn's Avatar
Jan Horn Jan Horn is offline
Has mastered the i-Plate and DStv guide
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Welkom RSA
Posts: 419
Quote:
Originally Posted by MC Mpho View Post
Hi JanHorn,

Apologies for this.

I've escalated your queries and will feedback as soon as I can.

Regards,

Mpho




Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk


This promised feedback never materialised. I am still experiencing the problem, in fact it popped up at 18:12 tonight.

My smartcard version V7.0.0
__________________
Explora 2 + Pace HD PVR P2 XV SLNB 80cm Dish Vodacom Power Tab 10
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 2017-08-15 , 18:50
Optimist's Avatar
Optimist Optimist is offline
Changes remote batteries hourly
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: N/E JHB , Orig. Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 14,139
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jan Horn View Post
I am still experiencing the problem, in fact it popped up at 18:12 tonight.
Not related to this thread but still very interesting is the fact that my SD PVR became ultra slow to respond to remote commands again at exactly that time tonight.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 2017-08-15 , 19:06
Jan Horn's Avatar
Jan Horn Jan Horn is offline
Has mastered the i-Plate and DStv guide
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Welkom RSA
Posts: 419
Interesting indeed. I am not a believer in coincidence. On the other hand not much we can do about it but point it out to MC. Hopefully someone would be able to find the relationship and do something with it.
__________________
Explora 2 + Pace HD PVR P2 XV SLNB 80cm Dish Vodacom Power Tab 10
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 2017-08-17 , 09:55
MC Mpho's Avatar
MC Mpho MC Mpho is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 245
Hi there,

The new software release (Load Version L73) is still being rolled out.

This software has a fix for V7 smartcards.
Please monitor and feedback.

Thanks,
Mpho



Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 2017-08-19 , 02:30
bothafire's Avatar
bothafire bothafire is offline
Knows how to use a remote
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Edenvale
Posts: 107
Should SD PVR subscribers be wary of a new software update is the service going to deteriorate even more after this update - sceptical that DSTV is trying to improve SD PVR performance.
__________________
Looking for quality not quantity
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 2017-08-19 , 08:41
Optimist's Avatar
Optimist Optimist is offline
Changes remote batteries hourly
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: N/E JHB , Orig. Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 14,139
Quote:
Originally Posted by bothafire View Post
Should SD PVR subscribers be wary of a new software update is the service going to deteriorate even more after this update - sceptical that DSTV is trying to improve SD PVR performance.
No, my fault for posting mention of the SD PVR here so sorry for that.
The SD PVR is tech discontinued so will not get further software updates, and any adjustments will be made on their side - by now I'm certain the reboots issue must relate to their new system installed a few weeks ago so a bit complex to sort out.

---------

For any others - there's a thread for anything more about the SD PVR, this one is about false PVR related notifications on the Explora (now believed sorted out).
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 2017-08-20 , 22:34
caneman caneman is offline
Knows how to use a remote
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 161
Quote:
Originally Posted by MC Mpho View Post
Hi there,

The new software release (Load Version L73) is still being rolled out.

This software has a fix for V7 smartcards.
Please monitor and feedback.

Thanks,
Mpho



Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
It happened again last night(Sunday)while watching a recording of Jack Reacher. I do have the latest software.
Reply With Quote
Reply  
« Previous Thread | Next Thread »
Thread Tools
Display Modes
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads  | You may not post replies  | You may not post attachments  | You may not edit your posts
BB code is On  | Smilies are On  | [IMG] code is On  | HTML code is Off
Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Increase without notification? Filly Service Queries 6 2010-05-05 14:45