Forum > Decoders > PVR Decoders > Explora 1 Channel Playlist
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2017-10-09 , 14:06
beetle bailey's Avatar
beetle bailey beetle bailey is offline
4K, baby!
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Brackenfell, Western Cape
Posts: 4,958
Default Explora 1 Channel Playlist

When scrolling through the channels using the left or right buttons on the ..... i pad? - that is having the programmes highlighted on the bottom of the screen, to see what's showing on other channels, I find the numbering and channels to be all over the place. As examples 189,136,186 then 174,135,170 and 240,156,103. I also find some tv channels in amongst the audio channels.

This is when I use the Options>Channel Groups>Edwin option. However, when using Options>Channel Groups>My DStv Channels all is correct.

I've done a reboot but it doesn't help. Also, when using the "Edwin" option I get numerous four digit channels coming up. None of which, I don't think, give me access to a viewing environment.

What gives?
__________________
Explora (Primary) and 2P HD Decoder (Secondary); Twin LNB; Samsung HT-J5550 Home Theatre System, Sony KLV-32S400A tv and Sony KLV-22Bx320 tv.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 2017-10-09 , 15:24
MC Marietjie's Avatar
MC Marietjie MC Marietjie is offline
MultiChoice
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Johannesburg, Gauteng
Posts: 8,231
Edwin option must be a favourite channel grouping you have created as we don't have one like that, so perhaps delete it and then try again. My DStv channels is the grouping with all the channels available in your package.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 2017-10-09 , 17:06
beetle bailey's Avatar
beetle bailey beetle bailey is offline
4K, baby!
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Brackenfell, Western Cape
Posts: 4,958
Quote:
Originally Posted by MC Marietjie View Post
Edwin option must be a favourite channel grouping you have created as we don't have one like that, so perhaps delete it and then try again. My DStv channels is the grouping with all the channels available in your package.
Thanks for the reply MoM.

This option is where we can set up a total of five different channel selections for five individual people. I access it by clicking on the "option" button just above the numerical keyboard on the remote. Here I have the channels selected that I want to watch and the wife then has her own. Then there is the My Dstv Channels grouping which shows all the channels.

I will consider creating a new channel listing by first deleting all those on my list and then reselecting them again. Will need to be done at a later date as the wife is now busy watching her afternoon programmes. Still does give me time to catch up on my Showmax downloads. Thanks for this.
__________________
Explora (Primary) and 2P HD Decoder (Secondary); Twin LNB; Samsung HT-J5550 Home Theatre System, Sony KLV-32S400A tv and Sony KLV-22Bx320 tv.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 2017-10-09 , 19:07
Geoff D Geoff D is offline
Technical Myriad
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: PTA
Posts: 16,477
So either the list is created in the order in which you selected channels for your list, or, a network update has happened and your list is still referring to an old channel identifier list?
__________________
Easyview, UEC 4T HD PVR, SD PVR, XV
Spare decoders: SD PVR(2), PACE HD PVR 4T, DSD 660, 1110, 1131, Explora 1
2 unmentionable FTA decoders
Win 10 Pro (64-bit) version 1703, build 15063.138
1.2m antenna, 8-way universal LNB, 2x6 MS, FSM permanently connected.
MS Edge 40 with MSEdge HTML 15
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 2017-10-09 , 21:41
beetle bailey's Avatar
beetle bailey beetle bailey is offline
4K, baby!
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Brackenfell, Western Cape
Posts: 4,958
Quote:
Originally Posted by Geoff D View Post
So either the list is created in the order in which you selected channels for your list, or, a network update has happened and your list is still referring to an old channel identifier list?
Very much doubt it was the order in which I selected the channels but I really cannot say for sure. Think what I'll do, when I get round to it, is select a couple of channels but in a mixed up order and see what happens.
__________________
Explora (Primary) and 2P HD Decoder (Secondary); Twin LNB; Samsung HT-J5550 Home Theatre System, Sony KLV-32S400A tv and Sony KLV-22Bx320 tv.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 2017-10-10 , 10:49
beetle bailey's Avatar
beetle bailey beetle bailey is offline
4K, baby!
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Brackenfell, Western Cape
Posts: 4,958
Just supplying some feedback.
Selected some channels randomly and out of sequence. When I looked later all was as it should be and the numbers ran sequentially. As they should. Deleted the lot and selected only those channels that I was interested in. All seems to be in order. Somehow or other the original selected channels of mine must have got corrupted.
__________________
Explora (Primary) and 2P HD Decoder (Secondary); Twin LNB; Samsung HT-J5550 Home Theatre System, Sony KLV-32S400A tv and Sony KLV-22Bx320 tv.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 2017-10-10 , 10:53
MC Sandipa's Avatar
MC Sandipa MC Sandipa is offline
Knows how to use a remote
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 110
Thanks for the feedback beetle bailey - ill report this to the Product Owners.

Regards
Reply With Quote
Reply
« Previous Thread | Next Thread »
Thread Tools
Display Modes
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads  | You may not post replies  | You may not post attachments  | You may not edit your posts
BB code is On  | Smilies are On  | [IMG] code is On  | HTML code is Off
Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Explora - missing Playlist bug Optimist PVR Decoders 3 2015-07-20 10:33
Explora - Playlist Folders georgelza PVR Decoders 5 2015-03-13 14:17
Problem with Playlist freezing on Explora Elizabeth PVR Decoders 4 2014-12-12 12:22
Explora Recording/Playlist Errors? LesleyH PVR Decoders 3 2014-09-08 12:52
Blank playlist on Explora DeepStar Explora HD PVR 24 2014-04-29 11:02