Forum > Decoders > PVR Decoders > PVR On Standby
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2017-10-10 , 08:30
puggy puggy is offline
Changes remote batteries daily
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Dennilton, Groblersdal
Posts: 557
Question PVR On Standby

My 2P HDPVR which is on XV as a secondary doesn't want to reboot. Tuner 1 is showing 0% on strength and quality but Tuner 2 is on 98% and 100% on strength and quality. Primary is on 98% and 100% on both tuners. What could be the problem? It shows STANDBY on the front panel
__________________
*Lounge: Sony Bravia, HDPVR 2P (TV1), Twin LNB, 2x4 MS, LG DVD HiFi
*Bedroom: Samsung LCD, HDPVR 2P (TV2)
*DStv Premium on XV, DStv Access and DStv Easyview separate subscriptions
*AV MultiBox for viewing TV1 on TV2 and TV2 on TV1
*Idling: 1 x 1131 (re-packaged) waiting for XV+
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 2017-10-10 , 08:48
Optimist's Avatar
Optimist Optimist is offline
Changes remote batteries hourly
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: N/E JHB , Orig. Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 14,506
Hi Puggy,

I presume you've already tried powering off, and pressing the power button at the top of the remote (and also on the 2P).
That aside, will then be some decoder fault so you'll unfortunately need to take it in. They will likely replace it so you will then lose any recordings.

Leave the Primary connected and powered on so they can still access it via satellite for any changes being made.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 2017-10-10 , 10:48
MC Sandipa's Avatar
MC Sandipa MC Sandipa is offline
Knows how to use a remote
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 110
Hi puggy

I will engage the techies for some help and revert.

Ta
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 2017-10-10 , 10:53
MC Sandipa's Avatar
MC Sandipa MC Sandipa is offline
Knows how to use a remote
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 110
Hi puggy

Please remove and reinsert the power cable.
When the decoder starts up, try to take it out of standby.

If that does not work please take the decoder in to a walk-in centre.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
Reply
« Previous Thread | Next Thread »
Thread Tools
Display Modes
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads  | You may not post replies  | You may not post attachments  | You may not edit your posts
BB code is On  | Smilies are On  | [IMG] code is On  | HTML code is Off
Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HD PVR 2P - Hot in standby mode LouisR HD PVR 5 2010-12-07 09:31
HD PVR 2P: standby problem StryDOG HD PVR 6 2010-08-06 08:28
HD PVR + HD PVR 2P (HD PVR 2P has major lag when coming out of standby) MoH-Zee HD PVR 2 2010-07-09 14:15
Sony Bravia EX400 loses sound from HD PVR when put on standby NickEBird HD PVR 5 2010-05-11 08:42
HD PVR Error when TV on standby arnom HD PVR 18 2009-11-16 14:40