Forum > Decoders > Installation > Extraview HD Decoders
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2017-08-06 , 06:57
Sanpot Sanpot is offline
Still listens to the wireless
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 4
Default Extraview HD Decoders

Hi All

This might be a dumb question but is it possible to setup 2 HD Decoders on xtraview, without the need of Explora, or must there be at least one explora in my mix ?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 2017-08-06 , 08:07
Luke7777's Avatar
Luke7777 Luke7777 is offline
Changes remote batteries daily
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Menlo Park Pretoria
Posts: 1,479
This thread might help
__________________
Quad LNB Explora switch 5.1
Explora (Primary) Pace 4P HDPVR (Secondary)
Xtraview - decoders same room - 3 distributed HDMI endpoints via 2x4 Matrix and Cat6
40Mb VDSL (ISP AH Capped Unshaped)
------------------------------------------
DSD1110 in holiday mode
DSTV Mobile via Drifta WiFi (S5& iPad)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 2017-08-06 , 16:31
Sanpot Sanpot is offline
Still listens to the wireless
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 4
Thanx buddy


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 2017-08-07 , 17:33
Geoff D Geoff D is offline
Technical Myriad
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: PTA
Posts: 16,334
It is only the 3-decoder combination that requires the Explora to be the Primary.

One of the HD decoders should be able to be set as primary.
__________________
Easyview, UEC 4T HD PVR, SD PVR, XV
Spare decoders: SD PVR(2), PACE HD PVR 4T, DSD 660, 1110, 1131, Explora 1
2 unmentionable FTA decoders
Win 10 Pro (64-bit) version 1703, build 15063.138
1.2m antenna, 8-way universal LNB, 2x6 MS, FSM permanently connected.
MS Edge 40 with MSEdge HTML 15
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 2017-08-07 , 17:38
Sanpot Sanpot is offline
Still listens to the wireless
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by Geoff D View Post
It is only the 3-decoder combination that requires the Explora to be the Primary.



One of the HD decoders should be able to be set as primary.


Mr Geoff D such an Honor if you answer a question, you and Optimist seem to be the gods on this forum Much appreciated !!!


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
Reply
« Previous Thread | Next Thread »
Thread Tools
Display Modes
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads  | You may not post replies  | You may not post attachments  | You may not edit your posts
BB code is On  | Smilies are On  | [IMG] code is On  | HTML code is Off
Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Extra decoders with extraview and smart LNB RudolfM Installation 9 2016-07-28 16:06
Extraview problems on HDPVR User Name Service Queries 1 2009-05-21 07:54
Extraview at holiday home Peter L XtraView 1 2009-04-23 09:00
Extraview(EV) Dries Olivier XtraView 3 2009-01-26 08:08