Forum > Value Added Services > DStv Now > DStv Now app with showmax
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2017-09-29 , 08:17
JeanP's Avatar
JeanP JeanP is offline
Changes remote batteries daily
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: JHB
Posts: 2,941
Question DStv Now app with showmax

I have a question. What's the purpose of having showmax on the DSTV now app if you can't watch showmax on the DSTV now app. It keeps redirecting me to the showmax website. And then says download the showmax app
__________________
In The Tardis (buzzing through space and time )

Explora
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 2017-09-29 , 08:23
Optimist's Avatar
Optimist Optimist is offline
Changes remote batteries hourly
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: N/E JHB , Orig. Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 14,506
Maybe just there to make people aware of the option, or a start on what's still being developed?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 2017-09-29 , 09:52
MC Marietjie's Avatar
MC Marietjie MC Marietjie is offline
MultiChoice
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Johannesburg, Gauteng
Posts: 8,231
Yes thanks Optimist, exactly that - it is the first phase of a bigger roll out plan, and is there to make you aware that Showmax exists. For now, use the Showmax app to access Showmax on your devices.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 2017-09-29 , 09:57
JeanP's Avatar
JeanP JeanP is offline
Changes remote batteries daily
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: JHB
Posts: 2,941
Quote:
Originally Posted by MC Marietjie View Post
Yes thanks Optimist, exactly that - it is the first phase of a bigger roll out plan, and is there to make you aware that Showmax exists. For now, use the Showmax app to access Showmax on your devices.
Ahh ok I get it now

I have the showmax app. Just thought if one app can do 2 functions why use 2 separate apps.

Thanks for the explanation
__________________
In The Tardis (buzzing through space and time )

Explora
Reply With Quote
Reply
« Previous Thread | Next Thread »
Thread Tools
Display Modes
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads  | You may not post replies  | You may not post attachments  | You may not edit your posts
BB code is On  | Smilies are On  | [IMG] code is On  | HTML code is Off
Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Showmax titles not showing up in DSTV Now app ? R-P-H DStv Now 10 2017-09-13 21:04
Showmax now included in Premium Subscription Simon Discussions 13 2017-09-11 13:40
Announcement: DStv Premium customers get ShowMax special discount MC Marietjie General 7 2016-11-02 20:37
MultiChoice adds ShowMax to the DStv Explora decoder MC Marietjie PVR Decoders 77 2016-08-31 12:20
ShowMax now on Explora Optimist General 3 2016-06-24 09:44