Reply  
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 2017-07-30 , 20:01
superkruz superkruz is offline
Still listens to the wireless
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 7
Quote:
Originally Posted by Luke7777 View Post
Tested with this and no live tv issues. (Win10) :Version 60.0.3112.78 (Official Build) (64-bit)
Maybe more OS support issue than browser ?

You could be right, who knows? However it did work on the same machine when I had an older version of the chrome browser installed.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 2017-07-31 , 08:17
MC Pamela MC Pamela is offline
Has mastered the i-Plate and DStv guide
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 384
Quote:
Originally Posted by chrisc View Post
When I watch DSTV on a Macbook, after a minute the picture disappears and "Error 3020" appears

What is this please?

I phoned the call centre and they started talking about the dish, etc. This has nothing to do with a dish, it is streamed via the internet. I have a 10mb fibre line, but they won't listen
Hi Chrisc,

We are sorry for the delay. This seems to be an internet related issue. What is the internet browser that you're using? Please try Google Chrome or Firefox. Also try another live streaming website like www.supersport.com as a test.

Regards
Kagiso
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 2017-07-31 , 08:33
MC Pamela MC Pamela is offline
Has mastered the i-Plate and DStv guide
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 384
Quote:
Originally Posted by superkruz View Post
I am using a Chromebook running Chrome OS. I updated my Chrome browser to version 58 and DSTV Now stopped working. The strange thing is that Catch-up TV worked just fine. I had to roll back my browser to a previous version to get DSTv Now working again. I wish MC would fix this.
Hi Superkruz,

We are sorry for the delayed response.

Google Chrome is currently on Version 60.0.3112.78 (Official Build) (64-bit), please try to upgrade it and check DStv Now again.

Regards
Kagiso
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 2017-07-31 , 08:40
MC Pamela MC Pamela is offline
Has mastered the i-Plate and DStv guide
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 384
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bandit View Post
I see we now get told which browsers to use in order to watch any catch up or live stream.

One of the browsers suggested is Opera 33+ on Windows 10+. I currently use Opera 43.0 which is the latest version yet still get a message to "upgrade" my browser.

Is this still a glitch that needs to be ironed out or are we going to be forced to use Chrome, Firefox or Edge?
Hi Bandit,

We are sorry for the delayed response. Kindly try Google Chrome, Chrome is currently on Version 60.0.3112.78 (Official Build) (64-bit) with Windows 10.

Regards
Kagiso
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 2017-08-01 , 19:36
superkruz superkruz is offline
Still listens to the wireless
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 7
Quote:
Originally Posted by MC Pamela View Post
Hi Superkruz,

We are sorry for the delayed response.

Google Chrome is currently on Version 60.0.3112.78 (Official Build) (64-bit), please try to upgrade it and check DStv Now again.
It might be on version 60 for Windows OS, but on Chrome OS it is still on 59, so your suggestion didn't help at all.
Rather that telling everyone to upgrade their software why don't you just make it work on the software that people have?
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 2017-08-07 , 14:41
MC Grace MC Grace is offline
Has mastered the i-Plate and DStv guide
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 302
Quote:
Originally Posted by superkruz View Post
It might be on version 60 for Windows OS, but on Chrome OS it is still on 59, so your suggestion didn't help at all.
Rather that telling everyone to upgrade their software why don't you just make it work on the software that people have?
Hi superkruz

I am checking with our platforms team.

Feedback will follow once received.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 2017-08-25 , 20:04
superkruz superkruz is offline
Still listens to the wireless
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 7
Quote:
Originally Posted by MC Pamela View Post
Hi Superkruz,

We are sorry for the delayed response.

Google Chrome is currently on Version 60.0.3112.78 (Official Build) (64-bit), please try to upgrade it and check DStv Now again.

Regards
Kagiso
I am now running Version 60.0.3112.80 (Official Build) (64-bit) and DSTV Now live TV still doesn't work (catchup works fine)
Reply With Quote
Reply  
« Previous Thread | Next Thread »
Thread Tools
Display Modes
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads  | You may not post replies  | You may not post attachments  | You may not edit your posts
BB code is On  | Smilies are On  | [IMG] code is On  | HTML code is Off
Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Which Browser are you using to access the forum? Geoff D Discussions 27 2016-11-13 16:03
DSTV now not playing in any browser! deonr DStv Now 5 2015-04-07 11:23
In Browser Demand Content Simon DStv Catch Up 4 2014-08-04 16:38
Tv guide browser / iPad / iPhone not working deesteevee DStv Forum Archive (12 May 2014) 0 2012-02-07 16:38
DSTV Care Website and Opera browser Problems ernstn General 2 2010-09-03 13:38