Reply  
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 2015-04-09 , 22:20
ShaunB ShaunB is offline
Has mastered the i-Plate and DStv guide
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 472
Found Anything?
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 2015-04-14 , 10:03
ShaunB ShaunB is offline
Has mastered the i-Plate and DStv guide
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 472
Where in the world is Nic ?
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 2015-04-15 , 11:07
MC Nic's Avatar
MC Nic MC Nic is offline
MultiChoice
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Randburg
Posts: 4,253
Quote:
Originally Posted by ShaunB View Post
Where in the world is Nic ?
With Carmen Sandiego

Seriously, though, you still having issues? I just streamed it on my iPad (Wi-Fi & MTN LTE), and on my Sony Xpreia (also Wi-Fi and MTN 3G) with no hassles. Picture is a bit grainy to begin with but it clears up as the adaptive bitrate kicks in.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 2015-04-15 , 21:26
ShaunB ShaunB is offline
Has mastered the i-Plate and DStv guide
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 472
Quote:
Originally Posted by MC Nic View Post
With Carmen Sandiego
Wahahahahaa... now THAT brings back memories

Yes just tried it again now and still only get audio.

Weird... guess it's just me.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 2015-04-15 , 21:31
ShaunB ShaunB is offline
Has mastered the i-Plate and DStv guide
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 472
Same thing happens with the eurochannel while the Shorts one (and the rest of the normal channels) are fine.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 2015-04-16 , 08:40
MC Nic's Avatar
MC Nic MC Nic is offline
MultiChoice
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Randburg
Posts: 4,253
Quote:
Originally Posted by ShaunB View Post
Same thing happens with the eurochannel while the Shorts one (and the rest of the normal channels) are fine.
Have you tried a different network?
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 2015-04-16 , 09:15
ShaunB ShaunB is offline
Has mastered the i-Plate and DStv guide
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 472
Yep... ADSL at home, Fiber at work, as well as Vodacom 4G.


All do the same so must be something on my handset.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 2015-04-16 , 09:44
MC Nic's Avatar
MC Nic MC Nic is offline
MultiChoice
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Randburg
Posts: 4,253
Quote:
Originally Posted by ShaunB View Post
Yep... ADSL at home, Fiber at work, as well as Vodacom 4G.


All do the same so must be something on my handset.
I'm going to see if we can test on a few different devices and let you know.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 2015-04-16 , 10:55
ShaunB ShaunB is offline
Has mastered the i-Plate and DStv guide
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 472
Thanks... but no need to go all commando on the guys if its just me.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 2015-04-16 , 11:58
MC Nic's Avatar
MC Nic MC Nic is offline
MultiChoice
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Randburg
Posts: 4,253
Quote:
Originally Posted by ShaunB View Post
Thanks... but no need to go all commando on the guys if its just me.
AAwww maaan. *puts away tar and feathers*
Reply With Quote
Reply  
« Previous Thread | Next Thread »
Thread Tools
Display Modes
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads  | You may not post replies  | You may not post attachments  | You may not edit your posts
BB code is On  | Smilies are On  | [IMG] code is On  | HTML code is Off