Forum > Value Added Services > DStv Now > We couldn’t load the DStv Now Player. The player library could not be loaded.
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2017-08-26 , 10:11
neural neural is offline
Knows how to use a remote
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Durban
Posts: 55
Default We couldn’t load the DStv Now Player. The player library could not be loaded.

More often than not I am getting an error when trying to watch DStv Now on my laptop. iPad works fine.

Eror message is "We couldn’t load the DStv Now Player.
The player library could not be loaded."

Any ideas?

Thanks

Richard
__________________
Twin LNB > 2x8 multiswitch > Pace HD-PVR 4P (Primary) + DStv Explora (Secondary), XV.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 2017-08-27 , 11:21
Luke7777's Avatar
Luke7777 Luke7777 is offline
Changes remote batteries daily
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Menlo Park Pretoria
Posts: 1,533
Same examples ? I'm assuming you streaming via now.dstv.com and not via the discontinued Desktop Player
__________________
Quad LNB Explora switch 5.1
Explora (Primary) Pace 4P HDPVR (Secondary)
Xtraview - decoders same room - 3 distributed HDMI endpoints via 2x4 Matrix and Cat6
100/50 Fibre (OpenServe/AH Capped)
------------------------------------------
DSD1110 in holiday mode
DSTV Mobile via Drifta WiFi (S5& iPad)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 2017-08-27 , 13:16
neural neural is offline
Knows how to use a remote
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Durban
Posts: 55
Quote:
Originally Posted by Luke7777 View Post
I'm assuming you streaming via now.dstv.com and not via the discontinued Desktop Player
Correct. Doesn't matter if I use Chrome or Edge browser - same result yesterday morning at work on work fibre, no firewalls.

Interestingly though, now at home working perfectly through Chrome on my home fibre.

__________________
Twin LNB > 2x8 multiswitch > Pace HD-PVR 4P (Primary) + DStv Explora (Secondary), XV.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 2017-08-28 , 10:50
MC Marietjie's Avatar
MC Marietjie MC Marietjie is offline
MultiChoice
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Johannesburg, Gauteng
Posts: 8,231
When you experience these issues, please use the live chat function so the team can trouble shoot with you on the spot.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 2017-08-30 , 06:56
rock4us2 rock4us2 is offline
Has mastered the i-Plate and DStv guide
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: South Africa
Posts: 417
Quote:
Originally Posted by neural View Post
Correct. Doesn't matter if I use Chrome or Edge browser - same result yesterday morning at work on work fibre, no firewalls.

Interestingly though, now at home working perfectly through Chrome on my home fibre.

Have you tried to clear your cache. I use CCleaner

Sent from my SM-G900V using Tapatalk
__________________
I watch all sports excluding handball (don't get the point) and i enjoy tv with intellegent dialogue. Explora + Explora 2 + Samsung S5
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 2017-08-30 , 10:41
neural neural is offline
Knows how to use a remote
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Durban
Posts: 55
Quote:
Originally Posted by rock4us2 View Post
Have you tried to clear your cache. I use CCleaner

Sent from my SM-G900V using Tapatalk
I have. And reinstalled my Chrome browser.

What is interesting is that I cannot load the pages (broken image links and text only) using Chrome, Edge or Opera (no VPN). If I use Opera with VPN, the pages load perfectly...
__________________
Twin LNB > 2x8 multiswitch > Pace HD-PVR 4P (Primary) + DStv Explora (Secondary), XV.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 2017-08-30 , 11:53
rock4us2 rock4us2 is offline
Has mastered the i-Plate and DStv guide
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: South Africa
Posts: 417
Quote:
Originally Posted by neural View Post
I have. And reinstalled my Chrome browser.

What is interesting is that I cannot load the pages (broken image links and text only) using Chrome, Edge or Opera (no VPN). If I use Opera with VPN, the pages load perfectly...
Only time I have that is when I forget to turn off my adblocker

Sent from my SM-G900V using Tapatalk
__________________
I watch all sports excluding handball (don't get the point) and i enjoy tv with intellegent dialogue. Explora + Explora 2 + Samsung S5
Reply With Quote
Reply
« Previous Thread | Next Thread »
Thread Tools
Display Modes
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads  | You may not post replies  | You may not post attachments  | You may not edit your posts
BB code is On  | Smilies are On  | [IMG] code is On  | HTML code is Off
Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Catch Up menus or library charnea DStv Catch Up 5 2017-08-24 22:19
Dstv now cant load any streaming Kevvie DStv Now 0 2016-09-06 14:01
DSTV NOW can't handle load! pfbouwer DStv Now 1 2016-07-24 11:11
Concept - Movie Library? Optimist Discussions 2 2015-01-20 18:45
Thought I couldn't do this? Interested_in_DSTV HD PVR 6 2011-09-23 22:58