Forum > Decoders > PVR Decoders > New software - Exploras and DStv HD Decoders
Reply  
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 2018-02-14 , 14:12
MC Sandipa's Avatar
MC Sandipa MC Sandipa is offline
Knows how to use a remote
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 136
There are some background fixes/ improvements but the ones ive mentioned are the most important to mention :-)


Quote:
Originally Posted by Optimist View Post
He'll definitely mean that.
Besides helping us determine what we have, we always need it included for helping some others with their technical enquiries on a regular basis.

Explora 1
Explora 2A
4136 - for each model if different
4137 - for each model if different

Many thanks.


Also, are there any other forum-known bugs being fixed, or even improved with this build?
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 2018-02-14 , 14:16
Optimist Optimist is offline
Changes remote batteries hourly
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: N/E JHB
Posts: 15,098
Thanks Sandipa. What about the series 5 models please (4137)?
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 2018-02-14 , 15:13
Luke7777's Avatar
Luke7777 Luke7777 is offline
Changes remote batteries daily
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Menlo Park Pretoria
Posts: 1,594
Mine says L83/2
__________________
Quad LNB Explora switch 5.1
Explora (Primary) Pace 4Tuner HDPVR (Secondary)
Xtraview - decoders same room - 3 distributed HDMI endpoints via 2x4 Matrix and Cat6
100/50 Fibre (OpenServe/AH Capped)
------------------------------------------
DSD1110 in holiday mode
DSTV Mobile via Drifta WiFi (S5& iPad)
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 2018-02-14 , 15:16
Optimist Optimist is offline
Changes remote batteries hourly
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: N/E JHB
Posts: 15,098
Quote:
Originally Posted by Luke7777 View Post
Mine says L83/2
Oh, good, now you can tell us what's coming in the next few weeks
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 2018-02-14 , 15:23
Luke7777's Avatar
Luke7777 Luke7777 is offline
Changes remote batteries daily
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Menlo Park Pretoria
Posts: 1,594
Quote:
Originally Posted by Optimist View Post
Oh, good, now you can tell us what's coming in the next few weeks
"Luckily" I'm out of country till the 1st of March (Sandipa just need to check his Loader version)
__________________
Quad LNB Explora switch 5.1
Explora (Primary) Pace 4Tuner HDPVR (Secondary)
Xtraview - decoders same room - 3 distributed HDMI endpoints via 2x4 Matrix and Cat6
100/50 Fibre (OpenServe/AH Capped)
------------------------------------------
DSD1110 in holiday mode
DSTV Mobile via Drifta WiFi (S5& iPad)
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 2018-02-14 , 15:26
Optimist Optimist is offline
Changes remote batteries hourly
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: N/E JHB
Posts: 15,098
Quote:
Originally Posted by Luke7777 View Post
(Sandipa just need to check his Loader version)
BTW, Sandipa is a lady.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 2018-02-14 , 15:29
Luke7777's Avatar
Luke7777 Luke7777 is offline
Changes remote batteries daily
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Menlo Park Pretoria
Posts: 1,594
Quote:
Originally Posted by Optimist View Post
BTW, Sandipa is a lady.
I'm sure she is, and I apologize profusely
__________________
Quad LNB Explora switch 5.1
Explora (Primary) Pace 4Tuner HDPVR (Secondary)
Xtraview - decoders same room - 3 distributed HDMI endpoints via 2x4 Matrix and Cat6
100/50 Fibre (OpenServe/AH Capped)
------------------------------------------
DSD1110 in holiday mode
DSTV Mobile via Drifta WiFi (S5& iPad)
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 2018-02-15 , 07:21
Optimist Optimist is offline
Changes remote batteries hourly
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: N/E JHB
Posts: 15,098
I got 83/2 yesterday.
I'm seeing some nice other improvements, but also a couple of small bugs that have sneaked in;

1. Maintenance reboot:
I was up early so set this function to trigger at an earlier time. Reaching that time, its response was immediate, which appears to be one of the improvements.
Later, once past my normal scheduled time for this by a few minutes, I reset it to that normal time requirement for tomorrow onwards. This is something I've done often, but this time within a couple of minutes of doing so it wanted to do the reboot again.
Just to be clear enough - this was set to a time a few minutes before the current time.

2. Word Search:
Sometimes I search for part of a word to further ensure I don't catch other unwanted titles. The exact example that follows has been used before and then worked.

I was searching for the comedian "Jimmy Carr".
I used the search string "y carr" which ignored two recordings of the series in my Playlist. It only found the CU+ and live TV from channel 105 items.

When I tried again with only "carr" instead, it did include the Playlist items.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 2018-02-15 , 07:59
Optimist Optimist is offline
Changes remote batteries hourly
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: N/E JHB
Posts: 15,098
Apologies, this second bug is probably not new after all - I happened to still have an external recording of past search results for this, in it I see the recordings hadn't been made yet so there was no Playlist involved at the time.


Quote:
Originally Posted by Optimist View Post
2. Word Search:
Sometimes I search for part of a word to further ensure I don't catch other unwanted titles. The exact example that follows has been used before and then worked.

I was searching for the comedian "Jimmy Carr".
I used the search string "y carr" which ignored two recordings of the series in my Playlist. It only found the CU+ and live TV from channel 105 items.

When I tried again with only "carr" instead, it did include the Playlist items.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 2018-02-16 , 09:11
chrisvdh's Avatar
chrisvdh chrisvdh is offline
Changes remote batteries daily
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Henley on Klip
Posts: 894
Default Another bug

Here we go again.

Cannot play titles from the favorites group. Even the "Watch" box is blank. You have to press the back to tv button as the decoder does not respond to the exit button.

In one instance I had to go to the download history section to play the latest X-files episode. Episode was not available to play in any of the other locations.

You guys have serious problems with your QA.
__________________
90cm dish and LMX502
Explora 1 (Pri), HD-PVR2 (Sec), XV heartbeat via RF outs
Samsung 65 UHD via HDMI, Samsung 40 SHD via HDMI
Denon AVR-X1400H (5.1 / 2 zones)
Reply With Quote
Reply  
« Previous Thread | Next Thread »
Thread Tools
Display Modes
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads  | You may not post replies  | You may not post attachments  | You may not edit your posts
BB code is On  | Smilies are On  | [IMG] code is On  | HTML code is Off
Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Software Exploras MC Sandipa PVR Decoders 45 2018-01-30 14:03
New Software on Explora Decoders MC Mpho PVR Decoders 1 2016-06-17 11:53
2 Exploras in XtraView and on same network should share playlists etc XRay PVR Decoders 4 2016-05-03 12:07
Catch Up on new Exploras Bazinga DStv Catch Up 26 2014-06-17 14:51