Forum > DStv Forum Archive (12 May 2014) > DStv Products > HD PVR > New software on Pace feedback and Bugs
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 2011-05-24 , 13:11
Geoff D Geoff D is offline
Technical Myriad
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: PTA
Posts: 16,392
Quote:
Originally Posted by beetle bailey View Post
One of the programs saved was the movie "10 Rillington Place". Shows were apparently saved in alphabetical order up to this one which then started a new alphabetical listing. Strange though that I've had this movie on my schedule for month's without any problem with the sorting. However, I have now watched this movie and removed it from my saved programs. As this is, or was, the only one with a number I'm curious to see what happens when I reschedule it later tonight.

if the sort routine works properly, it should appear at the top of the list, with the Alpha recordings in order after that.

Ja I am surprised by the "number" issue.

I have set a EPG recording for "7de Laan" for today to see what happens.
__________________
Easyview, UEC 4T HD PVR, SD PVR, XV
Spare decoders: SD PVR(2), PACE HD PVR 4T, DSD 660, 1110, 1131, Explora 1
2 unmentionable FTA decoders
Win 10 Pro (64-bit) version 1703, build 15063.138
1.2m antenna, 8-way universal LNB, 2x6 MS, FSM permanently connected.
MS Edge 40 with MSEdge HTML 15

Last edited by Geoff D; 2011-05-24 at 13:14. .
  #22  
Old 2011-05-24 , 13:30
MC Lufuno's Avatar
MC Lufuno MC Lufuno is offline
MultiChoice
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 159
Default Recording List Sorting

Hi,

Which decoder model?

Is this happening all the time when attempting to sort.

Please can you also confirm which software are you currently on?

Regards,
  #23  
Old 2011-05-24 , 21:23
Tyron Tyron is offline
Knows how to use a remote
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 186
Ive noticed a bug that wasnt there before, whenever I rewind live Tv by pressing OK on the program I want to rewind to (after pressing the up arrow while the i-plate is up), a message comes up saying 'A reminder for this programme could not be set because it has already started'
  #24  
Old 2011-05-25 , 07:23
Birtie Birtie is offline
Knows how to use a remote
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 82
I have progams starting with letters M & N at the top of my alphabetical list as well. Never had any serious sorting issues before the current software 43/2
__________________
Twin LNB > Explora - Pace HDPVR 4T same room > HDMI - 40" Samsung - LG Optical > RF Out - 32" LG LCD
  #25  
Old 2011-05-25 , 11:07
matt.ellis matt.ellis is offline
Knows how to use a remote
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 171
What i've noticed more frequently from the ff/rw button is (Bare with me it might get complicated):
1) playing recorded program until an advert comes on> (2) pause> (3) ff through adverts> (4) pause again> (5) now if I hit the play button and by accident rewinds for a second> (6)hit pause again and try to play it will jump to the beginning of the recording.

I know a similar forumite has posted something about this before...but it has now become every single time it happens.

Solution I have found is that if you let it rewind for at least 20 seconds (step 5) and hit pause then play again then it doesn't happen.
__________________
Twin LNB -> DStv Switch - > Explora via HDMI and HD PVR 2P via HDMI to Sony 32EX400
Xtraview (RFin->RFin),RF Out to bedroom with DStv Eye.
  #26  
Old 2011-05-25 , 11:27
beetle bailey's Avatar
beetle bailey beetle bailey is offline
4K, baby!
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Brackenfell, Western Cape
Posts: 4,932
Tried this resorting option again without the movie titled "10 Rillington Place". Have about 4 or 5 pages of stored programs and when sorting from A - Z the system sorts them into the right alphabetical order but they are split in two. In other words approx. half are sorted A - Z and then a second section with the rest of the programs are also sorted A - Z. If that makes sense.

However, if sorting programs in date order then all seems to be ok.
__________________
Explora (Primary) and 2P HD Decoder (Secondary); Twin LNB; Samsung HT-J5550 Home Theatre System, Sony KLV-32S400A tv and Sony KLV-22Bx320 tv.
  #27  
Old 2011-05-25 , 11:36
Geoff D Geoff D is offline
Technical Myriad
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: PTA
Posts: 16,392
Quote:
Originally Posted by MC Lufuno View Post
Hi,

Which decoder model?

Is this happening all the time when attempting to sort.

Please can you also confirm which software are you currently on?

Regards,
Simple answer, picke one - SD PVR - still oustanding sorting issues

HDPVR 4T PACE - plenty of sorting issues
UEC HD PVR 4T - same as above but not completely the same soring issues
__________________
Easyview, UEC 4T HD PVR, SD PVR, XV
Spare decoders: SD PVR(2), PACE HD PVR 4T, DSD 660, 1110, 1131, Explora 1
2 unmentionable FTA decoders
Win 10 Pro (64-bit) version 1703, build 15063.138
1.2m antenna, 8-way universal LNB, 2x6 MS, FSM permanently connected.
MS Edge 40 with MSEdge HTML 15
  #28  
Old 2011-05-25 , 11:47
Geoff D Geoff D is offline
Technical Myriad
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: PTA
Posts: 16,392
Quote:
Originally Posted by matt.ellis View Post
..... (Bare with me it might get complicated) ....
No problem so long as you are female and pretty

Quote:
Originally Posted by matt.ellis View Post
......(1) playing recorded program until an advert comes on> (2) pause> (3) ff through adverts> (4) pause again> (5) now if I hit the play button and by accident rewinds for a second> (6)hit pause again and try to play it will jump to the beginning of the recording.
old bug, gets worse as the decoder ages present on the UEC and PACE 4 T decoder

Quote:
Originally Posted by matt.ellis View Post
I know a similar forumite has posted something about this before...but it has now become every single time it happens.

Solution I have found is that if you let it rewind for at least 20 seconds (step 5) and hit pause then play again then it doesn't happen.
Agree, there are a few "workarounds" all boil down to "don't press too many buttons in quick succession" - give the decoder time to catch up and process the commands

Like in rugby, [PAUSE] (then do whatever you want with the "trick modes", [PAUSE], [HOLD} Play
__________________
Easyview, UEC 4T HD PVR, SD PVR, XV
Spare decoders: SD PVR(2), PACE HD PVR 4T, DSD 660, 1110, 1131, Explora 1
2 unmentionable FTA decoders
Win 10 Pro (64-bit) version 1703, build 15063.138
1.2m antenna, 8-way universal LNB, 2x6 MS, FSM permanently connected.
MS Edge 40 with MSEdge HTML 15
  #29  
Old 2011-05-25 , 14:51
hilt_ctn's Avatar
hilt_ctn hilt_ctn is offline
Has mastered the i-Plate and DStv guide
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Cape Town
Posts: 255
Quote:
Originally Posted by matt.ellis View Post
1) playing recorded program until an advert comes on> (2) pause> (3) ff through adverts> (4) pause again> (5) now if I hit the play button and by accident rewinds for a second> (6)hit pause again and try to play it will jump to the beginning of the recording.
I've had this on the 2P a few times as well
__________________
HD-PVR2P + HD-PVR4P in XtraView
  #30  
Old 2011-05-25 , 17:49
Tyron Tyron is offline
Knows how to use a remote
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 186
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tyron View Post
Ive noticed a bug that wasnt there before, whenever I rewind live Tv by pressing OK on the program I want to rewind to (after pressing the up arrow while the i-plate is up), a message comes up saying 'A reminder for this programme could not be set because it has already started'
Can anyone confirm this bug for me?
 
Tags
recording, sorting
« Previous Thread | Next Thread »
Thread Tools
Display Modes
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads  | You may not post replies  | You may not post attachments  | You may not edit your posts
BB code is On  | Smilies are On  | [IMG] code is On  | HTML code is Off
Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New HD PVR Software (5 May) your feedback / comments / etc gni13 HD PVR 600 2010-09-19 10:05
HDPVR Bugs with latest software LeStalkerGarou HD PVR 10 2010-03-26 08:58
Feedback on updated software (6 August) MC Brenda HD PVR 260 2009-12-30 08:44
Updated software now available for the 1110 single view decoder (Bugs & Suggestions) Simon Standard decoder 2 2009-10-16 17:13
Recording Bugs - New Software Ivan HD PVR 5 2009-05-13 09:57