Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2009-06-18 , 13:53
Vebidia's Avatar
Vebidia Vebidia is offline
Has mastered the i-Plate and DStv guide
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Here
Posts: 460
Default Error Message E45 (I think)

I do a lot of recording during the night - too much to watch in one day. More and more now when the autotune changes the channel, it goes to the correct channel but instead of the programme, I get this message about trying another channel, but no matter which channel I change to, the only solution is to 'pull the plug' and reboot the decoder.
I wouldn't mind if this happened only occasionally but it's happening more and more. Is there something I can do to stop this happening.
I have a dual-view decoder.
  #2  
Old 2009-06-18 , 14:58
MCA CCS Natasha's Avatar
MCA CCS Natasha MCA CCS Natasha is offline
MultiChoice | Customer Care
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Randburg
Posts: 1,007
Default Error Message

Hi There,

Your decoder should not be experiencing such problems, and it appears as though it's bit the dust. I would recommend that you take it to your nearest MultiChoice agency or branch for testing.
« Previous Thread | Next Thread »
Thread Tools
Display Modes
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads  | You may not post replies  | You may not post attachments  | You may not edit your posts
BB code is On  | Smilies are On  | [IMG] code is On  | HTML code is Off