Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2008-12-14 , 15:06
gooloo gooloo is offline
Still listens to the wireless
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 1
Default 2nd tv just stopped working...

As of about an hour ago my second tv just stopped working..... well to be 100% acurate - it is working but it's showing what's on tv1, and not what i want it to show.

the remote no longer does anything. i have no control over tv2 at all - it basically just shows whatever is on tv1.

i have changed absolutely nothing.... it just stopped.

i tried disabling and re-enabling tv link. no result. even when i try and tune tv2 the test pattern shows on tv1 which means it shows on tv2 as well (duh).

one very odd thing i just noticed is.... my dsd upgrade menu is greyed out and my software is at revision 6.076, l:8

There's a post from a few days ago talking about l21!

1 - why did my second tv suddenly stop working and what do i need to do to get it working again.

2 - why is my dsd upgrade greyed out?

3 - do i need to upgrade the firmware? how can i do this if the option is greyed out?

thanks
  #2  
Old 2008-12-15 , 08:30
kteare kteare is offline
Still listens to the wireless
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 1
Default I have exactly the same thing.

Any ideas?
  #3  
Old 2008-12-15 , 12:58
Geoff D Geoff D is offline
Technical Myriad
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: PTA
Posts: 16,087
Quote:
Originally Posted by gooloo View Post
As of about an hour ago my second tv just stopped working..... well to be 100% acurate - it is working but it's showing what's on tv1, and not what i want it to show.

the remote no longer does anything. i have no control over tv2 at all - it basically just shows whatever is on tv1.

i have changed absolutely nothing.... it just stopped.

i tried disabling and re-enabling tv link. no result. even when i try and tune tv2 the test pattern shows on tv1 which means it shows on tv2 as well (duh).

one very odd thing i just noticed is.... my dsd upgrade menu is greyed out and my software is at revision 6.076, l:8

There's a post from a few days ago talking about l21!

1 - why did my second tv suddenly stop working and what do i need to do to get it working again.

2 - why is my dsd upgrade greyed out?

3 - do i need to upgrade the firmware? how can i do this if the option is greyed out?

thanks
Us other users are prepared to assist but then we need more info.

(1) Confirm that that you definitely have a SD PVR
(2) Are you in South Africa?
(3) If you have s/w version L:8 then yo are ina real predicamant as the s/w level is now L:21 for users in SA. You may have to take the SD PVR in to MC to assist with an upgrade from that far back.
(4) The other way is to send your details ( serial nu of the SD PVR and the SC) to MC via their fieldtrials e-mail address so thta they can send an upgrade specifically to you
__________________
Easyview, UEC 4T HD PVR, SD PVR, XV
Spare decoders: SD PVR(2), PACE HD PVR 4T, DSD 660, 1110, 1131, Explora 1
2 unmentionable FTA decoders
Win 10 Pro (64-bit) version 1703, build 15063.138
1.2m antenna, 8-way universal LNB, 2x6 MS, FSM permanently connected.
MS Edge 40 with MSEdge HTML 15
« Previous Thread | Next Thread »
Thread Tools
Display Modes
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads  | You may not post replies  | You may not post attachments  | You may not edit your posts
BB code is On  | Smilies are On  | [IMG] code is On  | HTML code is Off