Forum > Decoders > Remotes > Factory Reset A3 Remote?
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2017-01-22 , 12:10
Sandtonman's Avatar
Sandtonman Sandtonman is offline
4K, baby!
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Morningside, Sandton or Ashford, Kent; seasonal
Posts: 4,294
Default Factory Reset A3 Remote?

Hi Guys, I am in the UK and want to perform a 'Factory Reset'on one of the A3 Remotes I am using here. I have new Humax decoder but I am struggling to teach additional codes using the normal method; hence the reset required.

I know I've seen the reset code in and old post ( c 2010) and I definitely have it written down on my printed manual in bedside cabinet in SA, but that does not help me here in the UK

Please would one of the old-time regulars post the reset code and the method to apply it?
Cheers, K
__________________
Lounge: Dual LNB feed, 24-1Z Switch, Explora-2, LG 42" LED TV, HDMI + Fibre audio, Pioneer HT Amp (5.1), Tannoy S8s x 5, 5 15" Tannoy Sub. LG Blu-ray; Simplink working
Bedroom: Unicable Feeds from lounge: 2 x Explora-1s, Sony V-Series TV, HDMI + Fibre audio, Sony Blu-ray HT System (5.1), Slingbox Solo; 3-way XV; Bravia Sync working
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 2017-01-23 , 09:45
Optimist's Avatar
Optimist Optimist is offline
Changes remote batteries hourly
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: N/E JHB , Orig. Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 13,558
Hi K,

To reset the mode selected - press "Shift" for 5 secs until it flashes and then press the Red button.

To reset all - press "Shift" for 5 secs until it flashes and then enter code "977".

I'm not here much so email me re anything else.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 2017-01-23 , 11:29
Sandtonman's Avatar
Sandtonman Sandtonman is offline
4K, baby!
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Morningside, Sandton or Ashford, Kent; seasonal
Posts: 4,294
Thanks Brian!
Cheers, Keith

Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk
__________________
Lounge: Dual LNB feed, 24-1Z Switch, Explora-2, LG 42" LED TV, HDMI + Fibre audio, Pioneer HT Amp (5.1), Tannoy S8s x 5, 5 15" Tannoy Sub. LG Blu-ray; Simplink working
Bedroom: Unicable Feeds from lounge: 2 x Explora-1s, Sony V-Series TV, HDMI + Fibre audio, Sony Blu-ray HT System (5.1), Slingbox Solo; 3-way XV; Bravia Sync working

Last edited by Sandtonman; 2017-01-23 at 11:55. .
Reply With Quote
Reply
« Previous Thread | Next Thread »
Thread Tools
Display Modes
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads  | You may not post replies  | You may not post attachments  | You may not edit your posts
BB code is On  | Smilies are On  | [IMG] code is On  | HTML code is Off
Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Factory Default Sankie HD PVR 14 2012-10-24 12:58
Factory Reset on 2P Krugie HD PVR 6 2012-04-14 16:40
South africa vs rest of africa Kips Picture/Audio Quality 5 2009-03-05 09:11