Reply  
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 2017-11-13 , 18:00
Luke7777's Avatar
Luke7777 Luke7777 is offline
Changes remote batteries daily
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Menlo Park Pretoria
Posts: 1,521
Yip, in my opinion the connector has a problem. If you were in my area, you could borrow mine to test otherwise maybe take it to MC or an agency to test
You've seen this thread ? Unfortunately the link in the 2nd post (to the manual setup) doesn't work anymore
__________________
Quad LNB Explora switch 5.1
Explora (Primary) Pace 4P HDPVR (Secondary)
Xtraview - decoders same room - 3 distributed HDMI endpoints via 2x4 Matrix and Cat6
100/50 Fibre (OpenServe/AH Capped)
------------------------------------------
DSD1110 in holiday mode
DSTV Mobile via Drifta WiFi (S5& iPad)

Last edited by Luke7777; 2017-11-13 at 18:09. .
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 2017-11-14 , 08:08
Rap Shannon Rap Shannon is offline
Still listens to the wireless
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 9
Quote:
Originally Posted by Luke7777 View Post
Yip, in my opinion the connector has a problem. If you were in my area, you could borrow mine to test otherwise maybe take it to MC or an agency to test
You've seen this thread ? Unfortunately the link in the 2nd post (to the manual setup) doesn't work anymore
Unfortunately I'm in Zambia with no support at all. Will try taking my connector into MC and see what they say.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 2017-11-14 , 08:33
Luke7777's Avatar
Luke7777 Luke7777 is offline
Changes remote batteries daily
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Menlo Park Pretoria
Posts: 1,521
Yip, that's a bit out the way, but if you book us into the Royal Livingstone, I can make a plan Let us know the outcome..
__________________
Quad LNB Explora switch 5.1
Explora (Primary) Pace 4P HDPVR (Secondary)
Xtraview - decoders same room - 3 distributed HDMI endpoints via 2x4 Matrix and Cat6
100/50 Fibre (OpenServe/AH Capped)
------------------------------------------
DSD1110 in holiday mode
DSTV Mobile via Drifta WiFi (S5& iPad)
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 2017-11-14 , 09:35
Rap Shannon Rap Shannon is offline
Still listens to the wireless
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 9
Quote:
Originally Posted by Luke7777 View Post
Yip, that's a bit out the way, but if you book us into the Royal Livingstone, I can make a plan Let us know the outcome..
Hi Luke. Connected the connector to laptop, did a reset and now can browse using the connector. Connected to Explora and still get 4 green ticks and then -.--mbps download speed.

Really confused.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 2017-11-14 , 11:01
Luke7777's Avatar
Luke7777 Luke7777 is offline
Changes remote batteries daily
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Menlo Park Pretoria
Posts: 1,521
Ok that's a start. At least you know the connector is fine. When I was still using mine , that was how I set it up. Connect to laptop, get browsing working, then connect to Explora. Can't remember if I rebooted or not.. maybe not a bad idea in any case

Not sure what the Network tab looks like, but it should be showing ip address etc ?
__________________
Quad LNB Explora switch 5.1
Explora (Primary) Pace 4P HDPVR (Secondary)
Xtraview - decoders same room - 3 distributed HDMI endpoints via 2x4 Matrix and Cat6
100/50 Fibre (OpenServe/AH Capped)
------------------------------------------
DSD1110 in holiday mode
DSTV Mobile via Drifta WiFi (S5& iPad)
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 2017-11-14 , 11:48
Rap Shannon Rap Shannon is offline
Still listens to the wireless
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 9
Quote:
Originally Posted by Luke7777 View Post
Ok that's a start. At least you know the connector is fine. When I was still using mine , that was how I set it up. Connect to laptop, get browsing working, then connect to Explora. Can't remember if I rebooted or not.. maybe not a bad idea in any case

Not sure what the Network tab looks like, but it should be showing ip address etc ?
Thanks Luke. Tried rebooting with connected services on - no change. Rebooted with connected services off - no change.

I get the following info when I check the status:

IP Mode DHCP
IP Address 192.168.001.105
Subnet Mask 255.255.255.000
Gateway 192.168.001.105
DNS Server1 192.168.001.105
DNS Server2 000.000.000.000
Mac Address 44:6a:b7:a1:85:d2
Maximum Speed 100Mbps

Does this look correct?
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 2017-11-14 , 12:18
Luke7777's Avatar
Luke7777 Luke7777 is offline
Changes remote batteries daily
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Menlo Park Pretoria
Posts: 1,521
Seems ok. Connected services must be on btw. Not sure what else I can offer in terms of assistance, other than to run a cable directly from the router to Explora

Maybe add Zambia to your location , so that other people trying to assist know that you're 'out of town'
__________________
Quad LNB Explora switch 5.1
Explora (Primary) Pace 4P HDPVR (Secondary)
Xtraview - decoders same room - 3 distributed HDMI endpoints via 2x4 Matrix and Cat6
100/50 Fibre (OpenServe/AH Capped)
------------------------------------------
DSD1110 in holiday mode
DSTV Mobile via Drifta WiFi (S5& iPad)

Last edited by Luke7777; 2017-11-14 at 12:21. .
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 2017-11-14 , 12:24
Rap Shannon Rap Shannon is offline
Still listens to the wireless
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 9
Angry

Quote:
Originally Posted by Luke7777 View Post
Seems ok. Connected services must be on btw. Not sure what else I can offer in terms of assistance, other than to run a cable directly from the router to Explora

Maybe add Zambia to your location , so that other people trying to assist know that you're 'out of town'
Thanks Luke. Haven't had any response from MC??

Unfortunately my route doesn't have an Ethernet port or I would run a cable.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 2017-11-16 , 20:53
MC Grace MC Grace is offline
Has mastered the i-Plate and DStv guide
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 339
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rap Shannon View Post
Thanks Luke. Haven't had any response from MC??

Unfortunately my route doesn't have an Ethernet port or I would run a cable.
Hi Rap Shannon

I have sent you a PM, kindly check and respond to help.
Reply With Quote
Reply  
Tags
catchup plus, explora 2 catchup, wifi
« Previous Thread | Next Thread »
Thread Tools
Display Modes
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads  | You may not post replies  | You may not post attachments  | You may not edit your posts
BB code is On  | Smilies are On  | [IMG] code is On  | HTML code is Off
Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Download Speed (iOS App) Simon DStv Now 1 2015-05-04 08:51
Desktop Player Download Speed Mad McMax DStv Catch Up 6 2014-12-01 08:33
Zero volume switching to channel 120 johnm Standard decoder 8 2009-07-20 14:57
720p vs 1080i speed difference lappies_in_jhb HD PVR 18 2009-04-24 12:23
SATCR INstallation, Zero Signal Jusdb HD PVR 12 2009-02-06 11:30