Forum > Decoders > Standard Decoders > New Software - Explora's
Reply  
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2017-11-01 , 14:01
MC Kenneth MC Kenneth is offline
Still gets up to change channels
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 27
Default New Software - Explora's

NEW SOFTWARE - EXPLORA’s

From 1 to 3 November, we’re updating the software on our DStv Explora and DStv Explora 2 decoders, as well as our DStv HD Decoders. This update aims to enhance your viewing experience – the recording icons have been changed, and we’ve made improvements to the Showmax user interface.

The new software includes:
o A fix for the issue experienced when browsing channels and pressing OK on a channel to watch, the WATCH item on the list is missing
o A fix for when the decoder reverts to First Time Installation screen after a maintenance reboot
o A fix for Catch Up titles disappearing from Recommendations screen
o A fix for the Connectivity checker failure
o A fix for Smartcard error appears after re-inserting smartcard
o A fix for PG Block icon not visible on a blocked audio channel
o A fix for E38-32 error displayed
o We’ve changed the recording icons but this won’t affect your recordings
o On Showmax, we’ve improved how soon you will see a “watched tick” on an item that’s already been viewed
o We’ve added in an installation QR code which will contain important information about the decoder and its installation and will assist us when trouble-shooting

To check if you have received the new software please press:
HELP
GENERAL INFORMATION
LOADER STATUS
The Loader Version will be listed on the Loader Details screen.
Decoder Model Load ver/var
Explora L79
Explora2A L24
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 2017-11-01 , 19:07
Luke7777's Avatar
Luke7777 Luke7777 is offline
Changes remote batteries daily
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Menlo Park Pretoria
Posts: 1,519
The WATCH missing fix - checked channels 101-110 and 105 doesn't have WATCH
/update - 105 is now ok, 130 is now doing the same
__________________
Quad LNB Explora switch 5.1
Explora (Primary) Pace 4P HDPVR (Secondary)
Xtraview - decoders same room - 3 distributed HDMI endpoints via 2x4 Matrix and Cat6
100/50 Fibre (OpenServe/AH Capped)
------------------------------------------
DSD1110 in holiday mode
DSTV Mobile via Drifta WiFi (S5& iPad)

Last edited by Luke7777; 2017-11-01 at 20:30. .
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 2017-11-02 , 07:32
cdbjhb cdbjhb is offline
Changes remote batteries daily
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 521
Why is this announcement only in Standard Decoders?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Luke7777 View Post
The WATCH missing fix - checked channels 101-110 and 105 doesn't have WATCH
/update - 105 is now ok, 130 is now doing the same
Ours was updated today and is ok. Explora 1.
Maybe the further maintenance reboot this morning will have sorted it out for you.

Last edited by cdbjhb; 2017-11-02 at 07:43. .
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 2017-11-02 , 08:44
MC Sandipa's Avatar
MC Sandipa MC Sandipa is offline
Knows how to use a remote
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 98
Quote:
Originally Posted by Luke7777 View Post
The WATCH missing fix - checked channels 101-110 and 105 doesn't have WATCH
/update - 105 is now ok, 130 is now doing the same
Hi Luke

Can you confirm you have the new software?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 2017-11-02 , 09:30
Luke7777's Avatar
Luke7777 Luke7777 is offline
Changes remote batteries daily
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Menlo Park Pretoria
Posts: 1,519
Yip, 79. Just checked ... 105 and 130 still doing it
__________________
Quad LNB Explora switch 5.1
Explora (Primary) Pace 4P HDPVR (Secondary)
Xtraview - decoders same room - 3 distributed HDMI endpoints via 2x4 Matrix and Cat6
100/50 Fibre (OpenServe/AH Capped)
------------------------------------------
DSD1110 in holiday mode
DSTV Mobile via Drifta WiFi (S5& iPad)
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 2017-11-02 , 09:54
Krugie's Avatar
Krugie Krugie is offline
Changes remote batteries daily
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Moreleta Park, Pretoria
Posts: 3,865
Quote:
Originally Posted by Luke7777 View Post
Yip, 79. Just checked ... 105 and 130 still doing it
Both these channels are working on my side on a Explora 1.
__________________
Octo-LNB to 2 x 5.2 switches. Explora 1 (Primary) & HDPVR 2P (Secondary) in lounge, Samsung 55" UA55F8500 Smart 3D LED TV, HDMI picture and audio via Onkyo TX-NR626 receiver, Samsung BD-F7500 3D Blu-Ray player. Explora 1 in bedroom with HDMI picture & audio to Samsung 32" UA32F5500 Smart LED TV.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 2017-11-02 , 10:00
Geoff D Geoff D is offline
Technical Myriad
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: PTA
Posts: 16,391
So what is the software version on the HD single view decoders supposed to be?

Quote:
To check if you have received the new software please press:
HELP
GENERAL INFORMATION
LOADER STATUS
The Loader Version will be listed on the Loader Details screen.
Decoder Model Load ver/var
Explora L79
Explora2A L24
HD single view ????
Only the two Explora decoder models were listed in the announcement.
__________________
Easyview, UEC 4T HD PVR, SD PVR, XV
Spare decoders: SD PVR(2), PACE HD PVR 4T, DSD 660, 1110, 1131, Explora 1
2 unmentionable FTA decoders
Win 10 Pro (64-bit) version 1703, build 15063.138
1.2m antenna, 8-way universal LNB, 2x6 MS, FSM permanently connected.
MS Edge 40 with MSEdge HTML 15
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 2017-11-02 , 10:29
Luke7777's Avatar
Luke7777 Luke7777 is offline
Changes remote batteries daily
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Menlo Park Pretoria
Posts: 1,519
Quote:
Originally Posted by Krugie View Post
Both these channels are working on my side on a Explora 1.
I must be special
__________________
Quad LNB Explora switch 5.1
Explora (Primary) Pace 4P HDPVR (Secondary)
Xtraview - decoders same room - 3 distributed HDMI endpoints via 2x4 Matrix and Cat6
100/50 Fibre (OpenServe/AH Capped)
------------------------------------------
DSD1110 in holiday mode
DSTV Mobile via Drifta WiFi (S5& iPad)
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 2017-11-02 , 10:29
lindamary lindamary is offline
Has mastered the i-Plate and DStv guide
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Friendly/Windy City
Posts: 258
Since the new download l have been unable to set any series recordings as the series icon is missing!!! Please FIX...
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 2017-11-02 , 10:43
MC Marietjie's Avatar
MC Marietjie MC Marietjie is offline
MultiChoice
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Johannesburg, Gauteng
Posts: 8,136
Hi there - it is not missing, if you press OK on the programme, you will see the options to set a single recording or to record the entire series.
Reply With Quote
Reply  
« Previous Thread | Next Thread »
Thread Tools
Display Modes
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads  | You may not post replies  | You may not post attachments  | You may not edit your posts
BB code is On  | Smilies are On  | [IMG] code is On  | HTML code is Off
Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Explora software JeanP PVR Decoders 40 2016-03-04 12:12
New Explora software - feedback and questions Optimist PVR Decoders 78 2015-05-05 07:57
New software for the DStv Explora MC Fathima PVR Decoders 0 2015-04-15 10:13
DSD 1110, new software, and new smartcard Terrence Standard decoder 0 2011-12-22 10:14
New Software.....New Problem!!! tony r HD PVR 35 2009-01-13 09:16