Forum > Decoders > Installation > Dish Installation
Reply  
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 2017-05-09 , 09:36
Optimist's Avatar
Optimist Optimist is offline
Changes remote batteries hourly
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: N/E JHB , Orig. Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 14,509
Quote:
Originally Posted by Geoff D View Post
It depends on which switch it is. let us have the details on the label first.
It will either be labelled "5-2", or "24-1z", or have no label at all in which case it's the oldest "5-1" switch.
Possibly useful for any future changes.

Best to just go for the quad or octo LNB choice.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 2017-05-09 , 09:49
Machupe Machupe is offline
Still gets up to change channels
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Olifantsfontein
Posts: 20
I guess my only option now is the quad LNB, Thanks for the light guys
Reply With Quote
Reply  
« Previous Thread | Next Thread »
Thread Tools
Display Modes
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads  | You may not post replies  | You may not post attachments  | You may not edit your posts
BB code is On  | Smilies are On  | [IMG] code is On  | HTML code is Off
Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
90 cm dish versus 80 cm dish smiggles Installation 8 2016-04-18 16:20
Changing a 60cm dish with a 85cm dish mm001 Installation 3 2012-05-07 15:05
Dish installation:confused: JohanH Installation 21 2009-01-15 17:05
SA 'DiSH' vs. African 'DiSH' robza171 DStv Forum Archive (12 May 2014) 13 2009-01-12 19:52
HD PVR installation with 60cm dish? Franco Marais Installation 2 2008-12-09 22:20