Reply  
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 2017-04-19 , 20:49
Hubert's Avatar
Hubert Hubert is offline
Has mastered the i-Plate and DStv guide
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Earth, Milky Way
Posts: 238
R.I.P

I still have my trusty SD PVR tucked away safely for posterity. It was the best of the bunch. I "upgraded" a few generations back. It's been off the grid for years now, but have this elusive dream that it, together with my old betamax VCR, may help me retire in luxury one day...
__________________
Don't you wish there was a knob on the TV to turn up the intelligence? There's one marked "Brightness", but it doesn't work.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 2017-04-19 , 23:40
Aadil's Avatar
Aadil Aadil is offline
Has mastered the i-Plate and DStv guide
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Joburg
Posts: 218
Sorry to hear that Geoff. I vote MC makes an exception and activates your spare SD PVR for all the people you've helped on the forum - or supplies you with 3 Exploras free WITH the ****ing second access fee waived
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 2017-04-20 , 08:49
Geoff D Geoff D is offline
Technical Myriad
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: PTA
Posts: 16,330
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hubert View Post
R.I.P

I still have my trusty SD PVR tucked away safely for posterity. It was the best of the bunch. I "upgraded" a few generations back. It's been off the grid for years now, but have this elusive dream that it, together with my old betamax VCR, may help me retire in luxury one day...
I have a large stock of Betamax tapes if you want them. can't play them any more and have 3 unused brand new tapes.

But the days are numbered on the SD PVR. See my PM.
__________________
Easyview, UEC 4T HD PVR, SD PVR, XV
Spare decoders: SD PVR(2), PACE HD PVR 4T, DSD 660, 1110, 1131, Explora 1
2 unmentionable FTA decoders
Win 10 Pro (64-bit) version 1703, build 15063.138
1.2m antenna, 8-way universal LNB, 2x6 MS, FSM permanently connected.
MS Edge 40 with MSEdge HTML 15
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 2017-04-23 , 08:09
Optimist's Avatar
Optimist Optimist is offline
Changes remote batteries hourly
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: N/E JHB , Orig. Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 14,152
Just a note that new activations of SD PVRs can still be done, it turns out MC Marietjie announced that prematurely and she has since discussed this further in another thread.
But the change is coming...
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 2017-04-23 , 09:34
DerekG DerekG is offline
Has mastered the i-Plate and DStv guide
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Cape Town
Posts: 350
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aadil View Post
Sorry to hear that Geoff. I vote MC makes an exception and activates your spare SD PVR for all the people you've helped on the forum - or supplies you with 3 Exploras free WITH the ****ing second access fee waived
***** SECONDED! ****
__________________
SLNB > Explora 2A(primary) > UEC HDPVR 4 tuner (secondary). Video and Audio: HDMI >Amp. TV (Sony 42" LCD)
Reply With Quote
Reply  
« Previous Thread | Next Thread »
Thread Tools
Display Modes
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads  | You may not post replies  | You may not post attachments  | You may not edit your posts
BB code is On  | Smilies are On  | [IMG] code is On  | HTML code is Off
Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Woe is me! Geoff D SD PVR 8 2013-05-02 21:42