Forum > Value Added Services > DStv Catch Up > The Chronicles Of Narnia: Voyage Of The Dawn Treader not playing
Reply  
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2017-04-13 , 10:18
uelmaree123's Avatar
uelmaree123 uelmaree123 is offline
Has mastered the i-Plate and DStv guide
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 251
Default The Chronicles Of Narnia: Voyage Of The Dawn Treader not playing

Hi there,

On CatchUp online (Win 10, Chrome) The Chronicles Of Narnia: Voyage Of The Dawn Treader doesn't play. I've tried multiple times but Error Code 3023 keeps popping up even though everything else streams fine.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 2017-04-13 , 12:22
Luke7777's Avatar
Luke7777 Luke7777 is offline
Changes remote batteries daily
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Menlo Park Pretoria
Posts: 1,374
Just tried it on my home PC, Win 10 and Chrome. No problem my side
__________________
Quad LNB Explora switch 5.1
Explora (Primary) Pace 4P HDPVR (Secondary)
Xtraview - decoders same room - 3 distributed HDMI endpoints via 2x4 Matrix and Cat6
40Mb VDSL (ISP AH Capped Unshaped)
------------------------------------------
DSD1110 in holiday mode
DSTV Mobile via Drifta WiFi (S5& iPad)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 2017-04-13 , 13:37
uelmaree123's Avatar
uelmaree123 uelmaree123 is offline
Has mastered the i-Plate and DStv guide
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 251
Thanks Luke.

But MC it's all the CatchUp movies/series now. Everything shows the player without a progress bar and time of movie (screenshot attached) and after a couple secs shows Error 3023.

LiveTV works and I've tried Firefox/Chrome but same error. I've also tried logging out/in and a PC restart.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Player error.JPG (38.0 KB, 7 views)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 2017-04-13 , 13:56
Luke7777's Avatar
Luke7777 Luke7777 is offline
Changes remote batteries daily
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Menlo Park Pretoria
Posts: 1,374
Just checked, mine is still ok. How's your connection at the moment.. speedtest or something ?
__________________
Quad LNB Explora switch 5.1
Explora (Primary) Pace 4P HDPVR (Secondary)
Xtraview - decoders same room - 3 distributed HDMI endpoints via 2x4 Matrix and Cat6
40Mb VDSL (ISP AH Capped Unshaped)
------------------------------------------
DSD1110 in holiday mode
DSTV Mobile via Drifta WiFi (S5& iPad)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 2017-04-13 , 14:00
uelmaree123's Avatar
uelmaree123 uelmaree123 is offline
Has mastered the i-Plate and DStv guide
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 251
Speedtest: 39ms ping, 7.81mbps download, 0.66mbps upload.
Netflix works perfectly, YouTube HD works perfectly, Dstv Live TV streaming works perfectly.
Just Catchup movies and series.

Sent from my SM-P601 using Tapatalk
__________________
Windows 10 | Chrome browser | Afrihost 8Mbps adsl unshaped | Explora decoder
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 2017-04-13 , 14:04
Optimist's Avatar
Optimist Optimist is offline
Changes remote batteries hourly
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: N/E JHB , Orig. Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 13,373
It could just be a temporary glitch due to this, only affecting some ISP's or "zones" with some of the service's usage:
Seacom Cable failure affecting DTSV streaming services?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 2017-04-13 , 14:09
uelmaree123's Avatar
uelmaree123 uelmaree123 is offline
Has mastered the i-Plate and DStv guide
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 251
Thanks Optimist, could be. I'm in Cape Town and I believe Geoff is in Gauteng. Perhaps an ISP thing. Let's see...

Sent from my SM-P601 using Tapatalk
__________________
Windows 10 | Chrome browser | Afrihost 8Mbps adsl unshaped | Explora decoder
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 2017-04-13 , 14:49
Luke7777's Avatar
Luke7777 Luke7777 is offline
Changes remote batteries daily
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Menlo Park Pretoria
Posts: 1,374
Quote:
Originally Posted by uelmaree123 View Post
Thanks Optimist, could be. I'm in Cape Town and I believe Geoff is in Gauteng. Perhaps an ISP thing. Let's see...

Sent from my SM-P601 using Tapatalk
Ja, as per the other thread, AH in the Cape is not performing well.
__________________
Quad LNB Explora switch 5.1
Explora (Primary) Pace 4P HDPVR (Secondary)
Xtraview - decoders same room - 3 distributed HDMI endpoints via 2x4 Matrix and Cat6
40Mb VDSL (ISP AH Capped Unshaped)
------------------------------------------
DSD1110 in holiday mode
DSTV Mobile via Drifta WiFi (S5& iPad)
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 2017-04-14 , 09:57
uelmaree123's Avatar
uelmaree123 uelmaree123 is offline
Has mastered the i-Plate and DStv guide
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 251
Any thoughts MC? Nothing plays for me except live TV
__________________
Windows 10 | Chrome browser | Afrihost 8Mbps adsl unshaped | Explora decoder
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 2017-04-14 , 10:05
Optimist's Avatar
Optimist Optimist is offline
Changes remote batteries hourly
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: N/E JHB , Orig. Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 13,373
You're unlikely to get anything further here, they did say in the other thread that it would only be what's going on via some ISP's so I would think your next stop is someone knowledgeable and willing to discuss it at AH.
Reply With Quote
Reply  
« Previous Thread | Next Thread »
Thread Tools
Display Modes
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads  | You may not post replies  | You may not post attachments  | You may not edit your posts
BB code is On  | Smilies are On  | [IMG] code is On  | HTML code is Off
Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Breaking Dawn Part 2 ???? GremlinSA DStv Forum Archive (12 May 2014) 12 2013-12-10 12:21
Terminator Sarah Connor Chronicles dirty dog DStv Forum Archive (12 May 2014) 2 2010-10-11 11:41
M-Net: "CSI: Miami" - S8/E7 - 'Bone Voyage' (cross-over episodes) Sankie DStv Forum Archive (12 May 2014) 12 2010-08-13 16:51