Forum > Customer service > Customer service > No movies on catch up anymore?
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2017-03-23 , 09:38
h_vgel h_vgel is offline
Still listens to the wireless
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 5
Default No movies on catch up anymore?

Hi there.
I've noticed for over a month now that there are no movies on catch up anymore and only a two or three episodes of series. Disk space was sitting at +-80%.
Thought space might have been the issue but I've cleaned up my drive to 50% and still nothing.

Any suggestions?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 2017-03-23 , 09:46
Optimist's Avatar
Optimist Optimist is offline
Changes remote batteries hourly
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: N/E JHB , Orig. Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 14,167
Welcome :-)

From what you've said this is on an Explora. Not at all the normal state of affairs, it's very likely that something is wrong with your installation.
BTW, Catch Up (CU) uses a separate, solely devoted part of the harddrive so cleaning up your recordings won't help this problem.

Please check and post the tuner 1 percentage values for both signal quality and signal strength on the following 2 channels - 262 and 405.
Also post the values for tuner 3.
Press the Help button, then select General information, then Tuner Status
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 2017-03-23 , 11:38
Jan Horn's Avatar
Jan Horn Jan Horn is offline
Has mastered the i-Plate and DStv guide
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Welkom RSA
Posts: 420
The Movies are there. A total of 18 titles show on CU on my decoder which include Captain America Civil War the Sunday night Movie.
__________________
Explora 2 + Pace HD PVR P2 XV SLNB 80cm Dish Vodacom Power Tab 10
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 2017-03-23 , 17:25
h_vgel h_vgel is offline
Still listens to the wireless
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 5
Tuner1 : strength: 82% quality: 36%
Tuner 2 : strength: 99% quality: 39%
Tuner3 : is not showing any signal. Signal lock alternate between locked and unlocked.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 2017-03-23 , 17:31
Optimist's Avatar
Optimist Optimist is offline
Changes remote batteries hourly
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: N/E JHB , Orig. Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 14,167
Please check both channels given in post #2 and report on both. Just post about the one if you were already testing the other channel. Only tuner 1 info now needed.

This is at least a LNB skew angle problem. If you want DIY help then I suggest a new thread in the Installation forum section, or call in your installer.
(The LNB is the device at the end of your dish's arm, needs careful worked out alignment.)

All the best with it.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 2017-03-23 , 17:37
h_vgel h_vgel is offline
Still listens to the wireless
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 5
Channel 405 strength 82% quality 10%
Channel 262 strength 80% quality 40%

Sorry. Misunderstood the first time
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 2017-03-23 , 17:42
Optimist's Avatar
Optimist Optimist is offline
Changes remote batteries hourly
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: N/E JHB , Orig. Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 14,167
No worries :-)

LNB skew angle problem or something related certainly confirmed. These are really bad signal quality readings.

BTW, you could continue on this thread if you want. Either way just mention if you feel up to trying to adjust this yourself and @Geoff D would then likely assist within a day or two.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 2017-03-23 , 17:46
h_vgel h_vgel is offline
Still listens to the wireless
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 5
I'm not scared to try to correct it. Thanks for the quick response.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 2017-03-23 , 19:15
Optimist's Avatar
Optimist Optimist is offline
Changes remote batteries hourly
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: N/E JHB , Orig. Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 14,167
Glad to help :-)

To speed things up a bit, send a PM (private message) to Geoff D to ask for LNB alignment advice by clicking here.
Look out for his reply in the "User CP" section, the button is near the top left of the forum pages.

Please also tell him about this thread of yours in the Customer Services forum section, so he can be sure to catch up.

That's all I can add.
Reply With Quote
Reply
Tags
#no catch up update
« Previous Thread | Next Thread »
Thread Tools
Display Modes
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads  | You may not post replies  | You may not post attachments  | You may not edit your posts
BB code is On  | Smilies are On  | [IMG] code is On  | HTML code is Off
Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Not getting all the Channels anymore lightbulb Standard decoder 3 2011-10-07 13:07
Screenshot proof - Content on MnetHD is not proper HD... anymore! MAVADO Picture/Audio Quality 451 2010-05-28 09:18
Extraview not available anymore? chammann XtraView 18 2009-12-03 06:20
Card does not work anymore in holiday home OMEGA1 Service Queries 5 2009-03-18 13:05
Doesn't get updated anymore Dominic DStv Forum Archive (12 May 2014) 2 2008-12-12 12:04