Forum > Value Added Services > DStv Catch Up > Missing on other PVR decoders
Reply  
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2016-04-12 , 09:03
MC Lindi's Avatar
MC Lindi MC Lindi is offline
MultiChoice
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 489
Default Missing on other PVR decoders

This is the new thread on all missing Catch Up titles on other PVR decoders.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 2016-04-19 , 19:24
rmaeco's Avatar
rmaeco rmaeco is offline
Knows how to use a remote
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Mahikeng
Posts: 58
Hi MC Lindi. My problem is missing titles on BO. I used to have 27 but it's been two weeks stuck on 20 titles. No new movies are coming in and the signal is at: Strength 83% and quality 100%. Am I worrying too much?

Sent from my SM-G361H using Tapatalk
__________________
Samsung 3D LED 46 inch Smart TV(TV room), Samsung 3D LED 46 inch Smart Interaction 8 Series TV(Lounge), HD PVR, Twin LNB, 2 X 6 Multi-Switch, HD PVR - Pace 4T(Seconday), 1110 (Primary), Sony 5.1 AMP
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 2016-04-20 , 08:04
MC Marietjie's Avatar
MC Marietjie MC Marietjie is offline
MultiChoice
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Johannesburg, Gauteng
Posts: 7,973
Hi there, it could be a problem - pls keep an eye on it over the next few days and let us know if you get any new titles.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 2016-04-24 , 18:05
rmaeco's Avatar
rmaeco rmaeco is offline
Knows how to use a remote
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Mahikeng
Posts: 58
Thanks Marietjie. They have now gone to 19. I think like ur saying there is a problem. How do I rectify?

Sent from my SM-G361H using Tapatalk
__________________
Samsung 3D LED 46 inch Smart TV(TV room), Samsung 3D LED 46 inch Smart Interaction 8 Series TV(Lounge), HD PVR, Twin LNB, 2 X 6 Multi-Switch, HD PVR - Pace 4T(Seconday), 1110 (Primary), Sony 5.1 AMP
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 2016-04-25 , 09:43
MC Marietjie's Avatar
MC Marietjie MC Marietjie is offline
MultiChoice
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Johannesburg, Gauteng
Posts: 7,973
Hi there, it could be that your decoder has lost some settings - as you have a fairly complex set up, I suggest you contact our call centre. Choose the XtraView option to get to our technical support team. It could be that you just need a software upgrade.

If your Catch Up titles coming through fine?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 2016-04-25 , 10:32
rmaeco's Avatar
rmaeco rmaeco is offline
Knows how to use a remote
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Mahikeng
Posts: 58
Yes. Catchup is coming nicely. Problem is only bo. I saw last night had downloaded one movie now sitting at 20. Will check if my decoder downloaded the latest software.

Sent from my SM-G361H using Tapatalk
__________________
Samsung 3D LED 46 inch Smart TV(TV room), Samsung 3D LED 46 inch Smart Interaction 8 Series TV(Lounge), HD PVR, Twin LNB, 2 X 6 Multi-Switch, HD PVR - Pace 4T(Seconday), 1110 (Primary), Sony 5.1 AMP
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 2016-04-25 , 11:49
MC Marietjie's Avatar
MC Marietjie MC Marietjie is offline
MultiChoice
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Johannesburg, Gauteng
Posts: 7,973
One thing to keep in mind, is that the number of BoxOffice titles to change - sometimes there will be more and sometimes less. It seems that 20 movies is the number available at present. You can check whether you have all he movies by going to the BoxOffice site, selecting movies from the top menu, then the available on your PVR option - here is the link: http://boxoffice.dstv.com/browse-movies/pvr
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 2016-04-28 , 10:04
Sankie's Avatar
Sankie Sankie is offline
Changes remote batteries daily
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Golfpark, Vaal
Posts: 2,064
I thought the max amount of movies available on other PVRs (excl Explora) is 15? Did this change to 20?
__________________
Explora (primary) and Pace HDPVR 4t (secondary) - XtraView
UEC4t (idle)
Walka 7....and other stuff
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 2016-04-28 , 10:16
Optimist's Avatar
Optimist Optimist is offline
Changes remote batteries hourly
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: N/E JHB , Orig. Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 13,577
It's usually around 15 on the SD PVR and I have 20 on the Explora at the moment (excluding the competition related "title"), perhaps it's something between the two figures for HD PVRs?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 2016-04-28 , 12:10
Geoff D Geoff D is offline
Technical Myriad
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: PTA
Posts: 16,224
One of the really irritating things about my 2 decoders is that BOTH work perfectly well in delivering CU and BO, BUT, I cannot access any of the content as an EasyView subscriber!

Right now, this is what I have available:

UEC HDPVR 4 tuner:

BO: 16 movies

CU Entertainment: 25 entries, with 1 expiring today, and 3 end of season notices.

CU Sport: 16 entries with 6 expiring at various times today.

SD PVR

BO: 12 movies

CU Entertainment: 21 entries, No expiries, and 4 end of season notices.

CU Sport: 14 entries with 5 expiries at various times today.
__________________
Easyview, UEC 4T HD PVR, SD PVR, XV
Spare decoders: SD PVR(2), PACE HD PVR 4T, DSD 660, 1110, 1131, Explora 1
2 unmentionable FTA decoders
Win 10 Pro (64-bit) version 1703, build 15063.138
1.2m antenna, 8-way universal LNB, 2x6 MS, FSM permanently connected.
MS Edge 40 with MSEdge HTML 15
Reply With Quote
Reply  
« Previous Thread | Next Thread »
Thread Tools
Display Modes
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads  | You may not post replies  | You may not post attachments  | You may not edit your posts
BB code is On  | Smilies are On  | [IMG] code is On  | HTML code is Off
Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HD PVR X 2, Xtraview using both RF outs to other TVS Frankie_SA XtraView 4 2012-12-20 08:11
Shocking - Cannot use HD PVR card in any other decoder rterblanche HD PVR 14 2010-09-16 11:15
New HD PVR 2P (R1999) vs the other HD PVR (R2999) prinzo HD PVR 2 2010-06-04 11:19
Other decoders jzeller HD PVR 10 2010-02-19 20:08
No Remote relay from other TV's in HD/SD PVR XtraView fibaoptix XtraView 21 2009-01-06 08:35