Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2009-06-05 , 08:58
Leane_ Leane_ is offline
Still listens to the wireless
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 1
Exclamation Help please with 1 cable system

Hi
I am the chairlady of a complex in the Sandton area, we were recently sold and had installed the new 1 cable system. Personally I believe the person who installed the system has no clue, as we are having endless problems and he keeps blaming the physical decoders when everyone who has DSTV has the same issue. I am trying to find someone who knows this system and can come in and sort the complex out. Can anyone recommend someone!

Please we are seriously getting desperate.

The problems are:
- Loss of channels
- HD decoders have blocks on channels

Thank you
  #2  
Old 2009-06-05 , 16:51
CASPER CASPER is offline
Has mastered the i-Plate and DStv guide
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 290
Try http://www.sats-r-us.co.za/
  #3  
Old 2009-06-06 , 14:01
Bentley's Avatar
Bentley Bentley is offline
Still gets up to change channels
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Gauteng
Posts: 49
Leane, I have just had Sats-r-us here to install a second HD PVR and HDMI multi-switch. They are EXCELLENT! Contact Hennie on 012 546 0609. Don't go near Aerial Excellence!
  #4  
Old 2009-06-06 , 16:45
Geoff D Geoff D is offline
Technical Myriad
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: PTA
Posts: 16,194
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bentley View Post
Leane, I have just had Sats-r-us here to install a second HD PVR and HDMI multi-switch. They are EXCELLENT! Contact Hennie on 012 546 0609. Don't go near Aerial Excellence!

I second both recommendations in this message 1st one 2nd one !
__________________
Easyview, UEC 4T HD PVR, SD PVR, XV
Spare decoders: SD PVR(2), PACE HD PVR 4T, DSD 660, 1110, 1131, Explora 1
2 unmentionable FTA decoders
Win 10 Pro (64-bit) version 1703, build 15063.138
1.2m antenna, 8-way universal LNB, 2x6 MS, FSM permanently connected.
MS Edge 40 with MSEdge HTML 15
  #5  
Old 2009-06-14 , 09:59
SatsRus's Avatar
SatsRus SatsRus is offline
Still gets up to change channels
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Pretoria
Posts: 44
Thanks Geoff, Bentley & Casper.

We do not recommend one cable systems for a number of obvious reasons and advise BC's not to go this route. The price compared to a proper system might be attractive, but believe me when I say, you will have endless issues if your installer does not know what he's doing and is not up to date with technology i.e. MC's plans to switch to Hi frequencies in the future.

I'm meeting with Leane tomorrow and shall keep you informed.
  #6  
Old 2009-11-11 , 19:01
SatsRus's Avatar
SatsRus SatsRus is offline
Still gets up to change channels
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Pretoria
Posts: 44
Since this installation was done by a MC accredited installer, we referred Leane to MC Field services, before incurring more expenses. I'm sure she'll let us know what happend.
  #7  
Old 2009-11-16 , 13:48
MC Sifiso's Avatar
MC Sifiso MC Sifiso is offline
MultiChoice
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 134
MCA previously did not fully support one cable system but as you noticed with the new software just realised, we cater for one cable system. We now increased the number of networks from 6 to 18 so to open up for more frequencies. You can get the installer to contact us at field services to try and help him resolve the problem.
Tags
-1 cable system
« Previous Thread | Next Thread »
Thread Tools
Display Modes
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads  | You may not post replies  | You may not post attachments  | You may not edit your posts
BB code is On  | Smilies are On  | [IMG] code is On  | HTML code is Off