Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2009-01-16 , 08:39
Alberto Alberto is offline
Still gets up to change channels
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Linmeyer
Posts: 47
Smile Widescreen Channel No3 - BBC News

This morning I noticed noticed that BBC News (400) is being transmitted in widescreen.

We how have 3 widescreen, MnetHD/170, BVN/431 and BBC News/400.

What is interesting with 400, is that on the SD-PVR it still displays correctly based on your
settings in the SD-PVR (16x9 / 4x3 letterbox, pillar)

Now all we need is for the rest of the channels to do the same as 400 and go widescreen.
__________________
Keep it pure - request WS and HD

Last edited by Alberto; 2009-01-16 at 08:53. . Reason: Typo
  #2  
Old 2009-01-16 , 08:43
Barendb's Avatar
Barendb Barendb is offline
Changes remote batteries daily
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Pretoria, Doornpoort
Posts: 1,017
Animax and some of the movies on MM1 is also in WS.
We need some sport channels in WS.
Please MC some sport channels in WS!
__________________
4B - Dual LNB - 2x6 MS - HD-PVR[Out] - SD-PVR[Out] (XV Activated)
RF Dist: T-PIECE- SLX(4) Splitter, 3 x TVLINKS: LCD Plasma, LG LCD connected via HDMI Splitter
  #3  
Old 2009-01-16 , 10:44
Dominic's Avatar
Dominic Dominic is offline
AKA Gadgenator (Changes remote batteries daily)
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Margate
Posts: 1,847
I can remember there was sometimes Rugby on SS7 in Widescreen, but not anymore
__________________
Follow me all over @DominicMullerZA
  #4  
Old 2009-01-16 , 17:31
Simon Simon is offline
Changes remote batteries daily
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Cape Town
Posts: 3,109
Quote:
Originally Posted by Barendb View Post
Please MC some sport channels in WS!
We do have one. Pity it's not used!

Check out this thread.
__________________
In the land of the blind, the man who says he has one eye is king.
If it's worth doing, it's worth doing right!
Say "NO" to Stretch-O-Vision
  #5  
Old 2009-01-19 , 11:25
Alberto Alberto is offline
Still gets up to change channels
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Linmeyer
Posts: 47
Default Widescreen

As noted by @Barend, I've also seen some content on MM1 in Widescreen.

The content on BBC News (400) is WS, with the adverts 4x3.

Must say that WS makes a big difference even in standard def.

Please Sir, can we have some more (WS).
__________________
Keep it pure - request WS and HD
  #6  
Old 2009-01-19 , 17:20
PG31's Avatar
PG31 PG31 is offline
Has mastered the i-Plate and DStv guide
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Durban
Posts: 257
MCA actually seem to tell us in advance on this thread:

http://forum.dstv.com/showthread.php?t=55
« Previous Thread | Next Thread »
Thread Tools
Display Modes
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads  | You may not post replies  | You may not post attachments  | You may not edit your posts
BB code is On  | Smilies are On  | [IMG] code is On  | HTML code is Off