Forum > Value Added Services > DStv Catch Up > No CU+ titles at all on Explora
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2017-05-10 , 22:12
Wolfgang Wolfgang is offline
Has mastered the i-Plate and DStv guide
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 229
Default No CU+ titles at all on Explora

Just noticed tonight that Series and Movies Catch Up lists were rather short and saw that not a single CU+ title was available. I did the Ethernet and Internet tests and checks good.
Also rebooted decoder but still only shows normal CU titles and zero CU+. For info total number of Series is 71 and Movies is 21.
Software ver is 69/2 downloaded 25 Apr 17.
__________________
Explora; Sony KDL-46EX500; 80cm dish with smart LNB; TosLink audio out to BlueRay Samsung home theatre; HDMI out via splitter/amp and cable to TV in bedroom
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 2017-05-10 , 22:37
Krugie's Avatar
Krugie Krugie is offline
Changes remote batteries daily
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Moreleta Park, Pretoria
Posts: 3,515
Did you check your Connected Services setting to make sure it is still ON? I recall another post where the setting somehow got reset to OFF.
__________________
DSTV Explora (Primary) & HDPVR 2P (Secondary), Samsung 55" UA55F8500 Smart 3D LED TV, HDMI Picture and Audio via Onkyo TX-NR626 receiver, Samsung BD-F7500 3D Blu-Ray player. RF connection from Explora & HDPVR 2P to bedroom for Samsung 32" UA32F5500 Smart LED TV.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 2017-05-10 , 22:52
Wolfgang Wolfgang is offline
Has mastered the i-Plate and DStv guide
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 229
Yes checked that switched on and connectivity tests done as stated in OP.
__________________
Explora; Sony KDL-46EX500; 80cm dish with smart LNB; TosLink audio out to BlueRay Samsung home theatre; HDMI out via splitter/amp and cable to TV in bedroom
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 2017-05-11 , 09:29
Optimist's Avatar
Optimist Optimist is offline
Changes remote batteries hourly
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: N/E JHB , Orig. Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 13,483
Sounds like it could be a new problem on MC's side, see this thread which appears similar now: Catchup plus and downloads

However, note that MC's CU+ server sometimes goes down, usually just for a few minutes. When that happens it looks like there could be something wrong on your side. Have you maybe got the CU+ listings back by this morning?

Last edited by Optimist; 2017-05-11 at 09:48. .
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 2017-05-11 , 14:08
Wolfgang Wolfgang is offline
Has mastered the i-Plate and DStv guide
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 229
Yes, I rechecked later last night and a few times today and still nothing. I have even tried switching Connected services OFF and ON again and rebooted twice and Checked Connected services multiple times (which tests all good) with no success.

I have also made contact with DSTV through their website and the consultant that came back to me via e-mail does not know what CU or CU+ stands for. He thought I was talking about sub-titles although the rest of the wording of my message should have made it clear what the problem was.

I guess I will have to phone the Call center but wanted to avoid the typically long wait for them to answer.

When I initially connected my Explorer to the Internet I also did not get any Catch Up Plus until through the DSTV call center they reset something on their side, but I never had the problem again till now.
__________________
Explora; Sony KDL-46EX500; 80cm dish with smart LNB; TosLink audio out to BlueRay Samsung home theatre; HDMI out via splitter/amp and cable to TV in bedroom
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 2017-05-11 , 14:17
MC Marietjie's Avatar
MC Marietjie MC Marietjie is offline
MultiChoice
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Johannesburg, Gauteng
Posts: 7,948
I'm sorry to hear about your frustration - please will you send your details through to MC Solomon and MC Grace so they can follow up for you?

About using abbreviations like CU and CU+ - these are not abbreviations we use in the company but ones made up by our customers on this Forum. That is why we always caution against using your own language that is not aligned to what we say. It's like the SNLB which is from Smart LNB - have seen people internally questioning that too.

While we try to keep up with all the terms our customers use, we also try to be consistent in the terms we use - on our Forum, in our formal comms, on our website, in our printed material, on our adverts. So it is very difficult to tell 4000+ customer care employees that these are abbreviations used by customers but not by us.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 2017-05-11 , 22:36
Wolfgang Wolfgang is offline
Has mastered the i-Plate and DStv guide
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 229
Spent quite some time on the phone with the call center this afternoon and re-checked and reset everything possible again and not finding anything.

The call center agent looked up what was done back in 2015 when I initially had the problem and said that what was done then was to reset (switch off and back on again) the "HD". I guess what is meant by "HD" is the PVR functionality. We checked that it was disabled by pressing "pause" which then no longer worked and then again that it worked after being switched back on.

One thing that did change after this is that if I pressed "Alt" on the remote in Catch Up menu it no longer gave me a message that I need to connect the Explorer to the Internet, which seems promising.
So before I do anything further I will wait till tomorrow morning to see if I have any CU+ downloadable titles available.
__________________
Explora; Sony KDL-46EX500; 80cm dish with smart LNB; TosLink audio out to BlueRay Samsung home theatre; HDMI out via splitter/amp and cable to TV in bedroom
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 2017-05-12 , 11:38
Wolfgang Wolfgang is offline
Has mastered the i-Plate and DStv guide
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 229
Thanks to all who tried to help. My Catch Up Plus is working again!
__________________
Explora; Sony KDL-46EX500; 80cm dish with smart LNB; TosLink audio out to BlueRay Samsung home theatre; HDMI out via splitter/amp and cable to TV in bedroom
Reply With Quote
Reply
« Previous Thread | Next Thread »
Thread Tools
Display Modes
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads  | You may not post replies  | You may not post attachments  | You may not edit your posts
BB code is On  | Smilies are On  | [IMG] code is On  | HTML code is Off
Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Catch up and box office - All titles disappear Mikefalconer DStv Catch Up 2 2017-01-17 21:36
DSTV Demand titles have all disappeared Keru DStv Forum Archive (12 May 2014) 1 2013-02-17 00:28
All titles disappeared Elizabeth DStv Forum Archive (12 May 2014) 3 2012-07-31 11:40
Not all BoxOffice titles appearing Nuttycow DStv Forum Archive (12 May 2014) 5 2011-07-27 11:43
Video from all decoders in all viewing environments? lappies_in_jhb XtraView 14 2008-11-26 14:05