Reply  
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2017-04-28 , 16:23
Simon Simon is offline
Changes remote batteries daily
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Cape Town
Posts: 3,192
Default QR Code

Used the QR code and MasterPass (SnapScan) to pay my account. It's great.

However!

Please can the QR code be displayed on the payment screen of the website.

That would make it so much easier. I had to find the QR code on an old invoice and it came back with the correct payment amount, so the QR code is not invoice specific, but account specific.

SnapScan do have the functionality to embed the QR code on a webpage. This is very easy to setup.
__________________
In the land of the blind, the man who says he has one eye is king.
If it's worth doing, it's worth doing right!
Say "NO" to Stretch-O-Vision
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 2017-05-04 , 16:22
Simon Simon is offline
Changes remote batteries daily
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Cape Town
Posts: 3,192
****

BUMP

****
__________________
In the land of the blind, the man who says he has one eye is king.
If it's worth doing, it's worth doing right!
Say "NO" to Stretch-O-Vision
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 2017-05-04 , 16:25
MC Solomon MC Solomon is offline
Knows how to use a remote
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Johannesburg
Posts: 193
I can assure you that we are working on this and soon it will be available.
Timelines not yet communicated as yet.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 2017-06-25 , 13:59
Simon Simon is offline
Changes remote batteries daily
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Cape Town
Posts: 3,192
It's two months later. Still not done?
__________________
In the land of the blind, the man who says he has one eye is king.
If it's worth doing, it's worth doing right!
Say "NO" to Stretch-O-Vision
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 2017-06-27 , 09:46
MC Lindi's Avatar
MC Lindi MC Lindi is offline
MultiChoice
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 489
Hi Simon

I've sent your suggestion to the customer experience manager, I will let you know as soon as she responds.

I'm sorry it too so long to give you feedback.

Thank you.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 2017-07-27 , 00:30
Simon Simon is offline
Changes remote batteries daily
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Cape Town
Posts: 3,192
Good news and bad news.

The QR Code is shown under the "How to pay" section of Self Service. Unfortunately, it doesn't link to the account number. This should be automatic.

There is some text indicating that the QR code is available on the Statement. So, I downloaded the Statement. No QR code.

Edit : I scanned the general code. It asked for my account number, which I had to enter manually. My name and the correct amount came up. But on payment, there was an error, "Reference number is invalid or has not yet been loaded". This was using the MasterPass App (which I have used successfully three times before).

Edit 2 : Not I can't pay as I'm out of the county without opportunity to get SMS authorisation for regular credit card transactions.
__________________
In the land of the blind, the man who says he has one eye is king.
If it's worth doing, it's worth doing right!
Say "NO" to Stretch-O-Vision

Last edited by Simon; 2017-07-27 at 00:52. .
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 2017-08-01 , 12:46
Simon Simon is offline
Changes remote batteries daily
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Cape Town
Posts: 3,192
Any updates?
__________________
In the land of the blind, the man who says he has one eye is king.
If it's worth doing, it's worth doing right!
Say "NO" to Stretch-O-Vision
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 2017-08-07 , 09:12
Simon Simon is offline
Changes remote batteries daily
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Cape Town
Posts: 3,192
Another week has gone by and no resolution on this issue.

I've just checked and it's still not fixed. With a bit of luck, it will be by payment due date.
__________________
In the land of the blind, the man who says he has one eye is king.
If it's worth doing, it's worth doing right!
Say "NO" to Stretch-O-Vision
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 2017-08-14 , 14:14
Simon Simon is offline
Changes remote batteries daily
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Cape Town
Posts: 3,192
Another week gone by!
__________________
In the land of the blind, the man who says he has one eye is king.
If it's worth doing, it's worth doing right!
Say "NO" to Stretch-O-Vision
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 2017-08-14 , 14:59
MC Solomon MC Solomon is offline
Knows how to use a remote
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Johannesburg
Posts: 193
We would like to look at your problem in detail. Please send me your MultiChoice account details via PM
Reply With Quote
Reply  
« Previous Thread | Next Thread »
Thread Tools
Display Modes
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads  | You may not post replies  | You may not post attachments  | You may not edit your posts
BB code is On  | Smilies are On  | [IMG] code is On  | HTML code is Off
Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Why does the self service app not have the code to clear a blocked Parental PIN code? Optimist DStv Now 1 2016-07-05 08:12
HD PVR - remote control manual and code list MC iTV2 HD PVR 3 2013-01-03 13:13
Do you know what devices use the Philips RC 5 protocol? (IR code) Unify Remote Controls 1 2009-04-17 08:27