Forum > Value Added Services > DStv Catch Up > Incorrect Widescreen notices
Reply  
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 2017-04-15 , 18:43
MC Pamela MC Pamela is offline
Has mastered the i-Plate and DStv guide
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 384
Quote:
Originally Posted by WDP1 View Post
Hi MC Pamela

There are two shows on right now reflecting the HD indicator, but in fact all shows on both channels from tonight until tomorrow reflect that they are HD on the TV guide. Pics attached of current shows with info detail.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Hi WDP1

I have asked our programming team to look into and feedback.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 2017-04-18 , 12:57
MC Pamela MC Pamela is offline
Has mastered the i-Plate and DStv guide
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 384
Quote:
Originally Posted by MC Pamela View Post
Hi WDP1

I have asked our programming team to look into and feedback.
Hi WDP1

Kindly see the response from our EPG team below:

We apologise to the viewer for any inconvenience caused. We are working on resolving this issue as soon as possible.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 2017-04-19 , 17:14
Krugie's Avatar
Krugie Krugie is offline
Changes remote batteries daily
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Moreleta Park, Pretoria
Posts: 3,867
What is the meaning of the new picture next to the HD indicator - see attached? I suspect it might mean subtitles are available in which case there are more errors. I'm currently watching the Simpsons on Ch 103 with this indicator but there are no subtitles. And I see many other programs have this icon showing.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 20170419_171001.jpg (716.2 KB, 9 views)
__________________
Octo-LNB to 2 x 5.2 switches. Explora 1 (Primary) & HDPVR 2P (Secondary) in lounge, Samsung 55" UA55F8500 Smart 3D LED TV, HDMI picture and audio via Onkyo TX-NR626 receiver, Samsung BD-F7500 3D Blu-Ray player. Explora 1 in bedroom with HDMI picture & audio to Samsung 32" UA32F5500 Smart LED TV.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 2017-04-19 , 19:50
Simon Simon is offline
Changes remote batteries daily
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Cape Town
Posts: 3,211
Just watching the Simpsons on Fox HD.

It's indicating HD and WS when it is, in fact, neither.
__________________
In the land of the blind, the man who says he has one eye is king.
If it's worth doing, it's worth doing right!
Say "NO" to Stretch-O-Vision
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 2017-04-20 , 13:19
MC Pamela MC Pamela is offline
Has mastered the i-Plate and DStv guide
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 384
Hi All

I've escalated to the relevant department to look into and advise. Feedback will be posted once received.
Reply With Quote
Reply  
« Previous Thread | Next Thread »
Thread Tools
Display Modes
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads  | You may not post replies  | You may not post attachments  | You may not edit your posts
BB code is On  | Smilies are On  | [IMG] code is On  | HTML code is Off
Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
INCORRECT SMART CARD and INCORRECT reference number for account malfortuin Service Queries 1 2014-04-03 16:03
Pre-emption notices Mad Cat DStv Forum Archive (12 May 2014) 6 2013-04-08 12:53
Incorrect WideScreen on SS Catchup Simon DStv Forum Archive (12 May 2014) 3 2011-04-05 14:58
Please explain Widescreen on SD-PVR vs Widescreen on HD PVR... KingKong SD PVR 6 2009-05-13 16:57
Widescreen on widescreen (Channel 170) Simon HD PVR 11 2009-02-26 14:26