Forum > Value Added Services > DStv Now > DSTV Now via Explora
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2017-04-06 , 19:27
Krugie's Avatar
Krugie Krugie is offline
Changes remote batteries daily
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Moreleta Park, Pretoria
Posts: 3,912
Default DSTV Now via Explora

What are the chances of making DSTV Now available via the Explora? That way people with connected Exploras and with uncapped data can continue watching all the available channels via their Exploras and on their TV's during bad weather (like I''m currently experiencing)?

I know Chromecast will basically offer such a feature but this will free up your phone/tablet.
__________________
Octo-LNB to 2 x 5.2 switches. Explora 1 (Primary) & HDPVR 2P (Secondary) in lounge, Samsung 55" UA55F8500 Smart 3D LED TV, HDMI picture and audio via Onkyo TX-NR626 receiver, Samsung BD-F7500 3D Blu-Ray player. Explora 1 in bedroom with HDMI picture & audio to Samsung 32" UA32F5500 Smart LED TV.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 2017-04-07 , 09:00
Patrick No 1's Avatar
Patrick No 1 Patrick No 1 is offline
Changes remote batteries moderately.
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: On the Intertubes.
Posts: 874
The Explora is so slow already -- you really want to make it slower?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 2017-04-07 , 10:27
Krugie's Avatar
Krugie Krugie is offline
Changes remote batteries daily
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Moreleta Park, Pretoria
Posts: 3,912
Quote:
Originally Posted by Patrick No 1 View Post
The Explora is so slow already -- you really want to make it slower?
I have no problem streaming ShowMax via my Explora and at most time CatchUp+ is fine as well. An extra app will not have any influence on the actual speed of the Explora - and only has to be used by those wanting to make use of it.
__________________
Octo-LNB to 2 x 5.2 switches. Explora 1 (Primary) & HDPVR 2P (Secondary) in lounge, Samsung 55" UA55F8500 Smart 3D LED TV, HDMI picture and audio via Onkyo TX-NR626 receiver, Samsung BD-F7500 3D Blu-Ray player. Explora 1 in bedroom with HDMI picture & audio to Samsung 32" UA32F5500 Smart LED TV.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 2017-04-08 , 09:22
Patrick No 1's Avatar
Patrick No 1 Patrick No 1 is offline
Changes remote batteries moderately.
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: On the Intertubes.
Posts: 874
The interface is painfully slow (Explora 2a); an extra app will consume more memory and thus make it even slower.
Reply With Quote
Reply
« Previous Thread | Next Thread »
Thread Tools
Display Modes
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads  | You may not post replies  | You may not post attachments  | You may not edit your posts
BB code is On  | Smilies are On  | [IMG] code is On  | HTML code is Off
Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Multi-screen viewership booms with DStv Now (DStv Now Stats) MC Lindi DStv Now 0 2017-03-14 09:07
Explora not connecting to Internet via Wifi Connector djza Installation 3 2015-10-30 20:02
Explora menus via Wifi russellfogg PVR Decoders 2 2015-05-21 09:40
DStv Now Now Exclusive to PVR Subscribers Revorushin Customer service 4 2015-04-30 09:29
Explora not connecting via ethernet Harrab PVR Decoders 10 2015-02-05 11:51