Forum > Decoders > Remotes > A7 Remote for HD PVR 2P
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2017-03-12 , 10:46
RNDM RNDM is offline
Knows how to use a remote
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Jozi
Posts: 115
Default A7 Remote for HD PVR 2P

The info states that the A7 remote can be used with this decoder.
I have tried all modes but no go!
(It does switch my TV on/off however)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 2017-03-12 , 11:08
Optimist's Avatar
Optimist Optimist is offline
Changes remote batteries hourly
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: N/E JHB , Orig. Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 13,488
Quote:
Originally Posted by RNDM View Post
The info states that the A7 remote can be used with this decoder.
Hi,

Unfortunately not... it says it can be used with the HD Decoders (the 4136 non-PVR decoders), not with the older HD PVR decoders.

You can only program in some individual functions for the 2P, such as power / volume etc. control.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 2017-03-16 , 07:00
eleng777 eleng777 is offline
Knows how to use a remote
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Eastern Cape
Posts: 105
I have a Explora linked to a HDPVR. The A7 manual as well as this forum message indicates "You can only program in some individual functions for the 2P, such as power / volume etc. control." There is very little detail how to do that.

Please can you advise in detail how to do this.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 2017-03-16 , 09:04
Optimist's Avatar
Optimist Optimist is offline
Changes remote batteries hourly
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: N/E JHB , Orig. Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 13,488
Some more detailed info is available here: https://selfservice.dstv.com/devices...2/user-manuals
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 2017-03-16 , 12:01
eleng777 eleng777 is offline
Knows how to use a remote
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Eastern Cape
Posts: 105
Thanks - downloaded those already. They do not explain in any detail
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 2017-03-16 , 12:17
Optimist's Avatar
Optimist Optimist is offline
Changes remote batteries hourly
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: N/E JHB , Orig. Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 13,488
The "Advanced Options Quick Guide" there looks to me like it answers the basic setup question you asked here.
But perhaps you mean your more detailed interests, covered in the other A7 threads - as said there, still awaiting feedback.

Not sure what the delay is but I'm sure we'll get some clarity here, this is mentioned in that guide;
"For queries and support when using the Advanced Options on your A7 remote, please make use of our forums on dstv.com"

@MC, I've been asking MC Field Services for further assistance, but perhaps there's a more involved Moderator for this?
Reply With Quote
Reply
« Previous Thread | Next Thread »
Thread Tools
Display Modes
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads  | You may not post replies  | You may not post attachments  | You may not edit your posts
BB code is On  | Smilies are On  | [IMG] code is On  | HTML code is Off
Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Using HD-PVR remote as MCE remote lappies_in_jhb Remote Controls 3 2010-03-27 11:30
Remote blaster reading double number inputs from remote Silverback Installation 4 2009-07-06 17:51
PVR Univerals Remote and Apple TV Remote vkruger Remote Controls 3 2009-03-13 15:54
New Multichoice PVR remote and Remote Blaster FuzzyDuck Remote Controls 13 2008-12-24 19:44
New SD PVR remote and Remote Blaster FuzzyDuck SD PVR 4 2008-12-01 15:43