Forum > Decoders > PVR Decoders > Recording Error
Reply  
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2017-05-19 , 16:19
JacoHD JacoHD is offline
Knows how to use a remote
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 82
Angry Recording Error

Riverdale ep 22 just recorded 5min and then it stopped. I have no failed recordings. Why is this?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 2017-05-19 , 16:29
Optimist's Avatar
Optimist Optimist is offline
Changes remote batteries hourly
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: N/E JHB , Orig. Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 14,355
Best to make a new thread about this in the PVR Decoders forum section, but not sure if you'll get any feedback before Monday.
Can also help to mention which decoder you have.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 2017-05-19 , 16:29
MC Portia MC Portia is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Randburg, Johannesburg
Posts: 699
@JacoHD, thank you for your post. I will escalate to relevant department.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 2017-05-19 , 16:30
JacoHD JacoHD is offline
Knows how to use a remote
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 82
Thanks Optimist will do.

Thanks MC Portia
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 2017-05-19 , 16:36
JacoHD JacoHD is offline
Knows how to use a remote
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 82
Maybe this can be moved by admin
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 2017-05-19 , 16:40
MC Portia MC Portia is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Randburg, Johannesburg
Posts: 699
JacoHD please let me know if you are recording Friday Prime Tine or the repeats?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 2017-05-19 , 16:46
Optimist's Avatar
Optimist Optimist is offline
Changes remote batteries hourly
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: N/E JHB , Orig. Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 14,355
Quote:
Originally Posted by Optimist View Post
Can also help to mention which decoder you have.
I see from another thread of yours that it's the Explora model 1.

Quote:
Originally Posted by JacoHD View Post
Maybe this can be moved by admin
Probably would be, but MC Portia's involvement is now likely enough as she will be communicating with that dept.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 2017-05-19 , 16:51
JacoHD JacoHD is offline
Knows how to use a remote
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 82
Recording prime time and yes on the Explore 1
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 2017-05-19 , 17:05
MC Marietjie's Avatar
MC Marietjie MC Marietjie is offline
MultiChoice
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Johannesburg, Gauteng
Posts: 8,141
@Jaco so is there nothing under your failed recordings? Do you see that episode under All Schedules? Just want to check if your Explora is recording another instance of this episode.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 2017-05-19 , 17:09
JacoHD JacoHD is offline
Knows how to use a remote
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 82
Nothing under failed recordings. I play it from my playlist, it plays for exactly the same ampunt of minutes everytime then abruptly quits. Other recordings play without a problem
Reply With Quote
Reply  
« Previous Thread | Next Thread »
Thread Tools
Display Modes
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads  | You may not post replies  | You may not post attachments  | You may not edit your posts
BB code is On  | Smilies are On  | [IMG] code is On  | HTML code is Off
Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Error E16-4 & Error E100-4 Malocm Customer service 5 2016-04-12 16:42
E143-3 error and menu language error jdido87 PVR Decoders 3 2015-07-16 11:33
Error code CWS error 0x00001002 Anelist DStv Now 4 2015-01-22 08:23
Error after error... Now E101-29 Brad115 XtraView 5 2012-04-22 15:13
Ad-Hoc recording error meesgae Vish HD PVR 9 2008-12-31 21:38