Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2013-10-12 , 10:01
Carel1966 Carel1966 is offline
Still gets up to change channels
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Centurion, South Africa
Posts: 18
Question IR Codes for Explora

Would it be possible for DSTV to supply me/us with the IR codes (set 1, 2 and 3) for the new Explora decoders?
Some of us use universal remotes and this will really make it easier to integrate into existing system remotes.
I, for example, use both the Logitech Harmony 900 (learnable) but also TouchSquid on Samsung Tablet (not learnable).
Thanks.
  #2  
Old 2013-10-14 , 21:26
Soul1990 Soul1990 is offline
Still gets up to change channels
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 13
I asked this almost 2 months ago and nothing came of it, I really hope you get better results. How hard could it be just to give one of us the codes and for us to then just ask Logitech to add them to the database.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD
  #3  
Old 2013-10-15 , 17:31
Carel1966 Carel1966 is offline
Still gets up to change channels
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Centurion, South Africa
Posts: 18
Let's hope we get lucky this time. It would be great to be able to use the programmable remote instead of the supplied remote.
  #4  
Old 2013-10-15 , 19:51
Soul1990 Soul1990 is offline
Still gets up to change channels
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 13
I'm not going to hold my breath thought...


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD
  #5  
Old 2013-10-16 , 19:27
MC Fathima's Avatar
MC Fathima MC Fathima is offline
MultiChoice
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 3,749
our supplier is working with Logitech- thanks for your patience

i will post updates as soon as i have any
  #6  
Old 2013-10-16 , 20:44
Soul1990 Soul1990 is offline
Still gets up to change channels
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 13
Yay!!


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD
  #7  
Old 2013-10-17 , 17:37
Carel1966 Carel1966 is offline
Still gets up to change channels
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Centurion, South Africa
Posts: 18
Quote:
Originally Posted by MC Fathima View Post
our supplier is working with Logitech- thanks for your patience

i will post updates as soon as i have any

Thanks for the update! Would it be possible to make it available on PDF as with previous decoders. This would make it easy for people like TouchSquid to build into their software.
  #8  
Old 2013-11-05 , 14:33
Carel1966 Carel1966 is offline
Still gets up to change channels
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Centurion, South Africa
Posts: 18
Hi MC,

Any update on this? Also if you can make the codes available, as per previous PVR's?

Thanks.
  #9  
Old 2013-11-07 , 21:24
Mike_S911 Mike_S911 is offline
Still listens to the wireless
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 2
Hi Fathima
Any news for us on the IR HEX codes for the explora
I know there are a lot of people in the home automation industry that would like these codes as well for the home automation controllers
  #10  
Old 2013-11-07 , 21:28
Mike_S911 Mike_S911 is offline
Still listens to the wireless
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 2
Question HEX Codes

Hi
I know there are many people in the home automation industry looking for the hex codes for the explora
Anyone get any feedback on this as yet
 
« Previous Thread | Next Thread »
Thread Tools
Display Modes
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads  | You may not post replies  | You may not post attachments  | You may not edit your posts
BB code is On  | Smilies are On  | [IMG] code is On  | HTML code is Off
Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hex Codes MNEC and TV2) markvg Remote Controls 4 2012-06-12 09:16
MNEC codes MC Fathima Remote Controls 0 2012-06-12 08:18
MC codes for the SD PVR Brian G Remote Controls 2 2011-10-13 16:21
HD PVR TV2 Hex Codes DogBiscuit Remote Controls 2 2011-06-01 14:41