Forum > Value Added Services > DStv Catch Up > Catch Up + losing content
Reply  
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 2017-08-09 , 11:09
OuToppie OuToppie is offline
Still gets up to change channels
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Pretoria
Posts: 14
No you're not alone. I've the same problem and it costs me about seven gigabytes of data every week.Did not report it as I know there would be no response
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 2017-08-12 , 20:45
MC Grace MC Grace is offline
Has mastered the i-Plate and DStv guide
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 336
Quote:
Originally Posted by chrisvdh View Post
I reported this problem on the 5th of July.

Here we are over a month later and still this issue is on-going.

I download some CU+ titles only to find them gone two days later along with any history that I downloaded files.

Surely I am not the only one with this problem?
Hi chrisvdh

Sorry for the delayed response.

The titles only stay on your decoder until the expiry date. Kindly PM your smartcard number, the title names and episodes to share with the relevant teams.

Last edited by MC Grace; 2017-08-12 at 20:57. .
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 2017-08-13 , 17:36
MC Grace MC Grace is offline
Has mastered the i-Plate and DStv guide
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 336
Quote:
Originally Posted by OuToppie View Post
No you're not alone. I've the same problem and it costs me about seven gigabytes of data every week.Did not report it as I know there would be no response
Hi OuToppie

Apologies for the frustration .

Which titles and episodes did you have issues with? Kindly go to Download Manager and send us a screenshot of the History (list).
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 2017-08-13 , 17:50
MC Grace MC Grace is offline
Has mastered the i-Plate and DStv guide
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 336
Quote:
Originally Posted by chrisvdh View Post
I download a couple of shows and movies a few times a week.
The movie Equals comes to mind. Have watched about two thirds of the way through over a few days.
Yesterday my download has disappeared and of course my bookmark of where to resume is gone.

Sigh...another few hours ****** to download again.

Honestly what is the point of a service that has so many shortcomings?
Hi chrisvdh

Our tech team did investigate and simulate the issue, however couldn't see the problem or experience any loss of titles. The only thing they could assume is related to installation where the TDT (time date table) is corrupted due to marginal installation.

Please confirm, when last did you check your installation?
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 2017-08-14 , 10:05
chrisvdh's Avatar
chrisvdh chrisvdh is offline
Changes remote batteries daily
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Henley on Klip
Posts: 880
About a year ago when the new SLNB was installed.
This loss of CU+ titles has only come about since the last update.
And it appears I am not the only one with this problem.
__________________
90cm dish; LMX502 ; Explora as Primary in lounge, HD-PVR2 in flat; XV heartbeat via RF outs; Samsung 60LED7000 via HDMI and Sony 42" 576p panel via composite; Flat has 32" Hi-Sense. Denon AVRX1100 configured for 5.1; Sony BluRay; WD media player; All using HDMI/optical/coax.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 2017-08-15 , 09:55
chrisvdh's Avatar
chrisvdh chrisvdh is offline
Changes remote batteries daily
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Henley on Klip
Posts: 880
I have taken various pics of the CU screens (last night and this morning).

Maybe MC would like to explain how the Explora can mess up so royally!

1st pic: for Beyond listed as all downloadable....
2nd pic: shows a whole bunch of downloads for Beyond...
3rdh pic: my depleted list of downloaded entries which will all probably disappear in 2 days.

4th pic: GoT last night after watching eps 4 and 5 (box set? with a CU+ for eps 1)
5rd pic: GoT (box set?) when it has CU+ icons from this morning (why has this changed? see 4th pic)

This is just a small sample of the vagaries of CU and CU+.

Now tell me again it is my installation.

If you bother to read the start of this tread you will see that I reported the issue soon after the latest update. I am still waiting to hear a confirmation or denial that this is where this issue originated.

Really this is long in the tooth now.

regards
Chris
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 20170814_163507_resized.jpg (429.0 KB, 12 views)
File Type: jpg 20170814_163600_resized.jpg (383.9 KB, 10 views)
File Type: jpg 20170814_163750_resized.jpg (342.8 KB, 10 views)
File Type: jpg 20170814_210220_resized.jpg (466.2 KB, 7 views)
File Type: jpg 20170815_071042_resized.jpg (460.0 KB, 9 views)
__________________
90cm dish; LMX502 ; Explora as Primary in lounge, HD-PVR2 in flat; XV heartbeat via RF outs; Samsung 60LED7000 via HDMI and Sony 42" 576p panel via composite; Flat has 32" Hi-Sense. Denon AVRX1100 configured for 5.1; Sony BluRay; WD media player; All using HDMI/optical/coax.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 2017-08-17 , 11:47
chrisvdh's Avatar
chrisvdh chrisvdh is offline
Changes remote batteries daily
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Henley on Klip
Posts: 880
No comment from MC?

tick the correct box:
- no interest
- not an issue
- did not see it
- still did not see it
- no one else has the problem
- it's an installation problem
- fix is in the invisible roadmap
__________________
90cm dish; LMX502 ; Explora as Primary in lounge, HD-PVR2 in flat; XV heartbeat via RF outs; Samsung 60LED7000 via HDMI and Sony 42" 576p panel via composite; Flat has 32" Hi-Sense. Denon AVRX1100 configured for 5.1; Sony BluRay; WD media player; All using HDMI/optical/coax.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 2017-08-24 , 21:25
MC Grace MC Grace is offline
Has mastered the i-Plate and DStv guide
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 336
Quote:
Originally Posted by chrisvdh View Post
I have taken various pics of the CU screens (last night and this morning).

Maybe MC would like to explain how the Explora can mess up so royally!

1st pic: for Beyond listed as all downloadable....
2nd pic: shows a whole bunch of downloads for Beyond...
3rdh pic: my depleted list of downloaded entries which will all probably disappear in 2 days.

4th pic: GoT last night after watching eps 4 and 5 (box set? with a CU+ for eps 1)
5rd pic: GoT (box set?) when it has CU+ icons from this morning (why has this changed? see 4th pic)

This is just a small sample of the vagaries of CU and CU+.

Now tell me again it is my installation.

If you bother to read the start of this tread you will see that I reported the issue soon after the latest update. I am still waiting to hear a confirmation or denial that this is where this issue originated.

Really this is long in the tooth now.

regards
Chris
Hi chrisvdh

Sorry to keep you waiting.

Each title has an expiry date as shown on picture/attachment 3. Any episode which has expired on normal CU will be available on CU+.

Episode 5 of GOT is now available on normal CU. The tech team is working on a fix which will target the disappearing titles and other issues. Confirmation date for the fix will be communicated closer to the time.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 2017-08-28 , 11:37
chrisvdh's Avatar
chrisvdh chrisvdh is offline
Changes remote batteries daily
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Henley on Klip
Posts: 880
Okay so this is a known issue. Nice to know (well not exactly nice but...)
__________________
90cm dish; LMX502 ; Explora as Primary in lounge, HD-PVR2 in flat; XV heartbeat via RF outs; Samsung 60LED7000 via HDMI and Sony 42" 576p panel via composite; Flat has 32" Hi-Sense. Denon AVRX1100 configured for 5.1; Sony BluRay; WD media player; All using HDMI/optical/coax.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 2017-08-29 , 09:22
MC Grace MC Grace is offline
Has mastered the i-Plate and DStv guide
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 336
Quote:
Originally Posted by chrisvdh View Post
Okay so this is a known issue. Nice to know (well not exactly nice but...)
Hi chrisvdh

Yes, updates will be sent closer to the time.
Reply With Quote
Reply  
« Previous Thread | Next Thread »
Thread Tools
Display Modes
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads  | You may not post replies  | You may not post attachments  | You may not edit your posts
BB code is On  | Smilies are On  | [IMG] code is On  | HTML code is Off
Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Lost all Catch Up and Box Office content nelis PVR Decoders 1 2014-06-17 15:07
Suggestion on Catch Up Content Flojo497 DStv Forum Archive (12 May 2014) 4 2013-08-26 09:34
Replace Missing HD content with SD content? Geoff D DStv Forum Archive (12 May 2014) 13 2011-12-03 11:05
No Catch up Content Available Aadil DStv Forum Archive (12 May 2014) 2 2011-08-10 12:58
Catchup content losing the last couple of seconds?? LesleyH DStv Forum Archive (12 May 2014) 3 2011-06-22 13:56