Forum > Customer service > Customer service > Can't link smartcard to DSTV connect account
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2017-09-11 , 16:52
Viperman Viperman is offline
Still listens to the wireless
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 9
Default Can't link smartcard to DSTV connect account

Hi there,

I wish to add my smartcard number to my DSTV connect account to make use of the free Showmax subscription along with my premium subscription.

I originally had my fathers smartcard number linked to my profile as I created one back in the day when I still lived with my parents.

However, I now have my own decoder, so I removed his smart card number and tried adding mine which didn't work.

I also tried it via my customer number, but it doesn't accept that either. Sigh...can someone please help me link my smartcard number to my account? Or what can I do?

Regards
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 2017-09-11 , 16:57
MC Marietjie's Avatar
MC Marietjie MC Marietjie is offline
MultiChoice
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Johannesburg, Gauteng
Posts: 8,136
Have you tried rather creating a new DStv log in using your name, ID number - this will then be linked against your account. See if you can do that. If not, then you can send a PM to MC Solomon or MC Grace to get help with editing the current ones.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 2017-09-11 , 16:58
Optimist's Avatar
Optimist Optimist is offline
Changes remote batteries hourly
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: N/E JHB , Orig. Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 14,326
Quote:
Originally Posted by Viperman View Post
...linked to my profile as I created one back in the day when I still lived with my parents.
I'm surprised that original profile still works at all, the whole system changed.

If you need to send all your associated details and contact number to MC Solomon by PM, click here
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 2017-09-11 , 17:09
Viperman Viperman is offline
Still listens to the wireless
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 9
Quote:
Originally Posted by MC Marietjie View Post
Have you tried rather creating a new DStv log in using your name, ID number - this will then be linked against your account. See if you can do that. If not, then you can send a PM to MC Solomon or MC Grace to get help with editing the current ones.
Thanks for the reply.

The thing is, when I try to create a new account, it picks up my current DSTV connect account. My father's customer number is linked to it. So I removed his smartcard number and tried adding my own.

If I could just remove my ID number that is associated with the account I'm trying to log in to, I can make a new one, but there appears to be NO way that I can edit or remove my ID from the current DSTV connect account. I know this all sounds very confusing, so I'll just PM MC Solomon so long

Regards
Reply With Quote
Reply
« Previous Thread | Next Thread »
Thread Tools
Display Modes
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads  | You may not post replies  | You may not post attachments  | You may not edit your posts
BB code is On  | Smilies are On  | [IMG] code is On  | HTML code is Off
Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can't Stream - Link Account geldenhuys DStv Now 13 2016-12-13 12:31
How to link Explora to Connect ID? faf_za DStv Now 13 2015-06-26 11:47
Signed up for DSTV connect but subscription/account info is now missing Hemps Customer service 1 2015-02-11 20:49
DSTV CONNECT cannot link smartcard PG31 Service Queries 5 2012-07-20 11:09
Can I add new HD PVR smartcard to my account and disconnect the old Michw Service Queries 5 2012-06-21 08:57