Reply  
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2018-02-11 , 15:37
Red Baron Red Baron is offline
Has mastered the i-Plate and DStv guide
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Cape Town
Posts: 253
Default Easyview

Do the Easyview package still exist. I am on it, but when a friend want to subscribe he was told there is no more such package.
__________________
on Easyview with XtraView, DSD1110 (Secondary), UEC HDPVR (Primary)2REC/4T, Dual LNB, 2x6-way m/switch. Sony 7.1 AMP Sony 46TV + Walka
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 2018-02-11 , 15:40
Optimist Optimist is offline
Changes remote batteries hourly
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: N/E JHB
Posts: 15,098
It absolutely does, and is still advertised. The agent is dead wrong.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 2018-02-11 , 15:54
Red Baron Red Baron is offline
Has mastered the i-Plate and DStv guide
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Cape Town
Posts: 253
Thanks. On DSTV web it is advertise, but when you click on get DSTV the package is not part of their portfolio. I also phoned twice to different numbers and was told no. Maybe they quietly discontinuing it.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Optimist View Post
It absolutely does, 4and is still advertised. The agent is dead wrong.
__________________
on Easyview with XtraView, DSD1110 (Secondary), UEC HDPVR (Primary)2REC/4T, Dual LNB, 2x6-way m/switch. Sony 7.1 AMP Sony 46TV + Walka
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 2018-02-11 , 15:59
Optimist Optimist is offline
Changes remote batteries hourly
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: N/E JHB
Posts: 15,098
Possible, but I can't see it happening as too many people just want basic services where terrestrial reception isn't available.
I suppose they could switch to the Sentech satellite service (whatever it's called now), but MC surely wouldn't want them moving away...

There's the price list for this year that includes it.
There's the compare packages chart that's accessed from the dstv.com homepage.
Will edit in if I find an actual details link.

Either way, I'm sure a Mod will respond tomorrow.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 2018-02-11 , 16:10
Optimist Optimist is offline
Changes remote batteries hourly
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: N/E JHB
Posts: 15,098
Then again... this is what I get when visiting https://www.dstv.com/packages/easyview (other options work fine)


EasyView gone rumour.jpg
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 2018-02-11 , 17:20
Geoff D Geoff D is online now
Technical Myriad
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: PTA
Posts: 16,591
The website has been giving all sorts of strange responses for days.

But lets see what MC has to say.
__________________
Easyview, UEC 4T HD PVR, PACE 4T HD PVR, XV
Spare decoders: SD PVR(3) PSU's, DSD 660, 1110, 1131, Explora 1.
Spare switches and LNBs: 1 x 5-1(repaired); 1 x 5-2.Numerous so called faulty LNBs that were easily repaired.
2 unmentionable FTA decoders
1.2m antenna, 8-way universal LNB, 2 x (2x6) MS, FSM permanently connected.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 2018-02-12 , 12:34
Optimist Optimist is offline
Changes remote batteries hourly
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: N/E JHB
Posts: 15,098
Customer Services' management are not aware of any such change (some of them anyway).

Quote:
Originally Posted by Red Baron View Post
...but when you click on get DSTV the package is not part of their portfolio.

I also phoned twice to different numbers and was told no.
"Get DStv" also doesn't list Access or Family.

The phoning in with 3 different responses claiming it's not available new suggests there's either a miscommunication somewhere, or it's a related but different change not being understood properly.

My best effort anyway, only MC can clear this up properly.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 2018-02-12 , 13:12
MC Marietjie's Avatar
MC Marietjie MC Marietjie is offline
MultiChoice
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Johannesburg, Gauteng
Posts: 8,326
Hi there @RedBaron - yes it does still exist and has not been changed. We've been doing some work on the website, so some info is being swapped around.

Please send us details about who they spoke to that told them there is no such package.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 2018-02-12 , 15:47
Red Baron Red Baron is offline
Has mastered the i-Plate and DStv guide
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Cape Town
Posts: 253
Quote:
Originally Posted by MC Marietjie View Post
Hi there @RedBaron - yes it does still exist and has not been changed. We've been doing some work on the website, so some info is being swapped around.

Please send us details about who they spoke to that told them there is no such package.
Hi Marietjie,

The 2 numbers I believe they phone on Saturday was first the call center at N1 Center and also and an Agency in Wynberg.
__________________
on Easyview with XtraView, DSD1110 (Secondary), UEC HDPVR (Primary)2REC/4T, Dual LNB, 2x6-way m/switch. Sony 7.1 AMP Sony 46TV + Walka
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 2018-02-12 , 15:49
MC Marietjie's Avatar
MC Marietjie MC Marietjie is offline
MultiChoice
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Johannesburg, Gauteng
Posts: 8,326
Thanks for the info. The call centre on the Cape Town number goes through to our call centre here in Jhb (just for interest's sake).

It helps to know where this misinformation was given, so we can correct it.
Reply With Quote
Reply  
« Previous Thread | Next Thread »
Thread Tools
Display Modes
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads  | You may not post replies  | You may not post attachments  | You may not edit your posts
BB code is On  | Smilies are On  | [IMG] code is On  | HTML code is Off
Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Upgrade from easyview to lite charlie_cat Service Queries 2 2011-12-19 14:40
EasyView + XtraView? sammi XtraView 1 2010-08-18 12:02
Are HDPVR functions available for EasyView ? MKOne HD PVR 2 2010-06-19 21:32
Summit Channel on EasyView Does not work PeterJM Service Queries 10 2010-05-07 09:04
Easyview on PVR tjaartsilvis HD PVR 0 2009-12-02 21:01