Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 2008-11-17 , 11:49
Louisvdw Louisvdw is offline
Still gets up to change channels
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 16
Question HD 170 on DSTv Compact?

According to the package compare tool on the new DSTv website the Compact package has the MNet HD channel.
Can someone confirm this and is the Compact available on the HD PVR?

When I got my HD PVR I was forced to select the Premium package because MC could not load the Compact on the HD PVR at that stage. Can HD PVR owners select DSTv Compact & DSTv Select packages?

(And yes, I know the HD Channel is not available in all of them, but I took the HD PVR because for R300 extra I got double the storage space - not knowing I could not select other packages or about all the "small" bugs in the HD PVR.)

Last edited by Louisvdw; 2008-11-17 at 11:51. .
Old 2008-11-17 , 12:59
MC Byron
Posts: n/a
Hi Louisvdw

Thanks for pointing out the error, as we mentioned there will be some teething problems and we are working tirelessly to fix them. We have updated that section of the site.

Old 2008-11-17 , 13:08
Geoff D Geoff D is offline
Technical Myriad
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: PTA
Posts: 16,615
You have not answered his second question??
Spare decoders: SD PVR(3) PSU's, DSD 660, 1110, 1131, Explora 1.
Spare switches and LNBs: 1 x 5-1(repaired); 1 x 5-2.Numerous so called faulty LNBs that were easily repaired.
2 unmentionable FTA decoders
1.2m antenna, 8-way universal LNB, 2 x (2x6) MS, FSM permanently connected.
Old 2008-11-17 , 13:11
MC Byron
Posts: n/a
I have forwarded it to someone who I hope can answer it.
Old 2008-11-17 , 13:38
Louisvdw Louisvdw is offline
Still gets up to change channels
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 16
I thought HD in the DSTv Compact package are to good to be true

I am also very keen to hear the response on the second question about the Compact & Select packages in the HD PVR.

Old 2008-11-17 , 14:28
MC Brenda's Avatar
MC Brenda MC Brenda is offline
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Randburg
Posts: 3,252
@ Louis - you can take out a Compact subscription with the HD PVR, however, as per above, the HD channel (channel 170) is not included in this option.
The PVR access fee is an additional R55.
DStv Select is not available on the HD PVR.

Last edited by MC Brenda; 2008-11-17 at 17:39. .
Old 2008-11-17 , 14:33
Louisvdw Louisvdw is offline
Still gets up to change channels
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 16
Thanks for the feedback, MCA itv.

Is the DSTv Select planned to be compatible with the HD PVR at some stage?
compact, comparison, hd pvr, packeages, select
« Previous Thread | Next Thread »
Thread Tools
Display Modes
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads  | You may not post replies  | You may not post attachments  | You may not edit your posts
BB code is On  | Smilies are On  | [IMG] code is On  | HTML code is Off