Forum > Decoders > Installation > Explora 1 + 2 x Explora 2's as Extraview
Reply  
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 2017-02-17 , 08:46
MC Field Services MC Field Services is offline
Knows how to use a remote
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 179
if you use a diplexer ensure the cable length is not longer than 20m and you need to make sure you connect the diplexer correctly. both the new and old Lmx 500 and 501 allow heartbeat signal using diplexers.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 2017-02-17 , 17:19
Geoff D Geoff D is offline
Technical Myriad
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: PTA
Posts: 15,784
The other point I picked up here is I am not sure if one of the Explora 2A's is the Primary decoder?
__________________
Easyview, UEC 4T HD PVR, SD PVR, XV
Spare decoders: SD PVR(2), PACE HD PVR 4T, DSD 660, 1110, 1131, Explora
2 unmentionable FTA decoders
Win 10 Pro (64-bit) build 1607, version 14393.351
1.2m antenna, 8-way universal LNB, 2x6 MS, FSM permanently connected.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 2017-02-18 , 12:50
imrankajee imrankajee is offline
Still listens to the wireless
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 4
Hi Geoff D,

Primary decoder is the explora 1.

Sent from my ALE-L02 using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 2017-02-18 , 20:48
Geoff D Geoff D is offline
Technical Myriad
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: PTA
Posts: 15,784
I seem to recall that MC stated the Primary decoder must be an Explora 2A in the 3 decoder combination. ?
__________________
Easyview, UEC 4T HD PVR, SD PVR, XV
Spare decoders: SD PVR(2), PACE HD PVR 4T, DSD 660, 1110, 1131, Explora
2 unmentionable FTA decoders
Win 10 Pro (64-bit) build 1607, version 14393.351
1.2m antenna, 8-way universal LNB, 2x6 MS, FSM permanently connected.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old Yesterday , 08:50
Optimist Optimist is offline
Changes remote batteries hourly
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: N/E JHB , Orig. Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 12,535
Quote:
Originally Posted by Geoff D View Post
I seem to recall that MC stated the Primary decoder must be an Explora 2A in the 3 decoder combination. ?
I also got that impression somewhere and asked in the XV x 3 thread, but it's not the case;

Quote:
Originally Posted by Optimist View Post
With the new Explora..., can a Mod please explain what changes there will be regarding the choice of primary decoder, if any?
Quote:
Originally Posted by MC Marietjie View Post
No changes to choice of primary decoder - always has to be an Explora, either first one or the new one launched today.
Reply With Quote
Reply  
« Previous Thread | Next Thread »
Thread Tools
Display Modes
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads  | You may not post replies  | You may not post attachments  | You may not edit your posts
BB code is On  | Smilies are On  | [IMG] code is On  | HTML code is Off
Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
explora + explora 2 extraview setup zaslayer PVR Decoders 34 2016-11-01 07:23
Replacing an old single view with an Explora on an extraview setup. scc1206 Installation 5 2014-09-16 17:16
Explora and Extraview help Hennie27 Installation 8 2014-09-11 10:45
HDPVR 4 tuner and Explora on ExtraView taylorus Installation 4 2014-06-18 16:26
Explora + HD PVR 2P Extraview Setup arnom Explora HD PVR 19 2013-08-13 12:17