Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2011-01-26 , 18:50
Fjorko Fjorko is offline
Knows how to use a remote
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 70
Default What's up with HD - bottom part

Anyone seeing part of the top portion of the picture showing on the bottom of the screen on HD channels at the moment?

Thanks
  #2  
Old 2011-01-26 , 18:56
werner101 werner101 is offline
Still gets up to change channels
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 38
yes same here channel 170 and 171 , but Discovery HD is fine
  #3  
Old 2011-01-26 , 19:14
ivanj's Avatar
ivanj ivanj is offline
Has to hide the DStv remote from the little one.
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: The east.. of JHB
Posts: 2,954
Yup, watching modern family, and its like that now as well, top half at the bottom, very irritating

Another awesome of MC fail!! But I'm almost sure that they'll blame mnet
__________________
Pace HdPVR 2p(Offline) ,PaceHDPVR 4P,UEC 2U, And ExploraQuad feed LNB , 2x8 MS , NO Extra View , Samsung Series 6 LED (eh6030) , Connected via HDMI
  #4  
Old 2011-01-26 , 19:16
Fjorko Fjorko is offline
Knows how to use a remote
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 70
I see it's fixed now on sshd and discovery hd, still evident on mnet hd & mm1hd
  #5  
Old 2011-01-26 , 19:16
gwalker gwalker is offline
Changes remote batteries hourly.
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Gauteng
Posts: 7,461
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fjorko View Post
Anyone seeing part of the top portion of the picture showing on the bottom of the screen on HD channels at the moment?

Thanks
It is only Mnet HD and MM1HD, a black bar at the bottom.

Screen shots attached.

G
Attached Images
File Type: jpg mm1hdblackbar.jpg (83.4 KB, 13 views)
File Type: jpg mnethdblackbar.jpg (87.1 KB, 12 views)
__________________
Explora & UEC 2U in Xtraview. HDMI via Yamaha RX-V765 amp and Panel.
  #6  
Old 2011-01-26 , 19:19
Fjorko Fjorko is offline
Knows how to use a remote
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 70
Quote:
Originally Posted by gwalker View Post
It is only Mnet HD and MM1HD, a black bar at the bottom.

Screen shots attached.

G

Yep, if you have 1:1 pixel mapping on your tv, then you will actually see part of the picture on the bottom of the screen
  #7  
Old 2011-01-26 , 19:24
ivanj's Avatar
ivanj ivanj is offline
Has to hide the DStv remote from the little one.
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: The east.. of JHB
Posts: 2,954
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fjorko View Post
Yep, if you have 1:1 pixel mapping on your tv, then you will actually see part of the picture on the bottom of the screen

A who's a jagga what??? It worked last night, nothing changed
__________________
Pace HdPVR 2p(Offline) ,PaceHDPVR 4P,UEC 2U, And ExploraQuad feed LNB , 2x8 MS , NO Extra View , Samsung Series 6 LED (eh6030) , Connected via HDMI
  #8  
Old 2011-01-26 , 19:28
Fjorko Fjorko is offline
Knows how to use a remote
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 70
Fixed now. Saw some black flashing, then picture back to normal.

Last edited by Fjorko; 2011-01-26 at 19:31. .
« Previous Thread | Next Thread »
Thread Tools
Display Modes
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads  | You may not post replies  | You may not post attachments  | You may not edit your posts
BB code is On  | Smilies are On  | [IMG] code is On  | HTML code is Off
Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Next Gen HD PVR - Part 2 WernerB HD PVR 34 2012-07-17 09:03
Top part of picture at bottom screen werner101 DStv Forum Archive (12 May 2014) 3 2011-01-27 16:34
Bottom of Picture Cropped/Cut Off Slam-Bang Picture/Audio Quality 10 2010-01-25 17:58
Lines across screen top to bottom. OMEGA1 Installation 2 2009-03-14 20:23