Forum > Decoders > Installation > 4U HD Decoder
Reply  
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 2017-05-25 , 11:21
Optimist's Avatar
Optimist Optimist is offline
Changes remote batteries hourly
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: N/E JHB , Orig. Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 13,563
A pleasure to help.
Ok, the problem is the typical "Chinese-English" one gets with imports like these.

I/O connects to LNB's cable
ANT to RF In port on the 4136
SAT to LNB input port on the 4136

If you have problems call C.J. at Aerial King: 082 558 8797.

I won't be available for any more, all the best with it.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 2017-05-25 , 12:25
kas-burner kas-burner is offline
Still gets up to change channels
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 34
Thanks again Optimist.

Should I be scared that this diplexer will not work hence the reason you are stepping away from this topic ....
Please say no...
Just to check can I use the 3rd Unicable port on the SLNB?
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 2017-05-25 , 15:33
Optimist's Avatar
Optimist Optimist is offline
Changes remote batteries hourly
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: N/E JHB , Orig. Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 13,563
No, nothing like that , just getting busy with other things.
Geoff doesn't seem to be around either but MC Field Services and others will be.

Any choice of the Unicable ports used are fine, you only need to make sure the unused Unicables are terminated.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 2017-05-25 , 16:07
kas-burner kas-burner is offline
Still gets up to change channels
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 34
Thanks again sir, have a nice one!
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 2017-05-29 , 08:25
MC Field Services MC Field Services is offline
Has mastered the i-Plate and DStv guide
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 295
Sat is for the Lnb input of the Decoder
Ant is the Rf to the Rf in or Rf out of the decoder
In/out is the lnb feed to the Smart Lnb
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 2017-05-29 , 12:37
Geoff D Geoff D is offline
Technical Myriad
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: PTA
Posts: 16,224
Sorry guys, I was "missing in action" last week from Tuesday onwards.

Back again today for the first time. Last night saw all the chaos on the recordings and the troubles with the EPG, and the rest. Maybe it was a good thing that I missed all this drama last week?
__________________
Easyview, UEC 4T HD PVR, SD PVR, XV
Spare decoders: SD PVR(2), PACE HD PVR 4T, DSD 660, 1110, 1131, Explora 1
2 unmentionable FTA decoders
Win 10 Pro (64-bit) version 1703, build 15063.138
1.2m antenna, 8-way universal LNB, 2x6 MS, FSM permanently connected.
MS Edge 40 with MSEdge HTML 15
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 2017-05-29 , 12:39
Geoff D Geoff D is offline
Technical Myriad
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: PTA
Posts: 16,224
Quote:
Originally Posted by kas-burner View Post
Thanks again Optimist.

Should I be scared that this diplexer will not work hence the reason you are stepping away from this topic ....
Please say no...
Just to check can I use the 3rd Unicable port on the SLNB?
Hope you came right. The connections have been given to you and are correct. the only issues is to ensure you terminate any unused Unicable ports and keep the terminations you remove.
__________________
Easyview, UEC 4T HD PVR, SD PVR, XV
Spare decoders: SD PVR(2), PACE HD PVR 4T, DSD 660, 1110, 1131, Explora 1
2 unmentionable FTA decoders
Win 10 Pro (64-bit) version 1703, build 15063.138
1.2m antenna, 8-way universal LNB, 2x6 MS, FSM permanently connected.
MS Edge 40 with MSEdge HTML 15
Reply With Quote
Reply  
« Previous Thread | Next Thread »
Thread Tools
Display Modes
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads  | You may not post replies  | You may not post attachments  | You may not edit your posts
BB code is On  | Smilies are On  | [IMG] code is On  | HTML code is Off
Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Connect PVR 2 P Decoder to SD PVR Decoder Brad115 HD PVR 1 2011-04-16 16:16
Decoder Care Contract while decoder is under warranty JG Service Queries 3 2009-08-17 13:02