Forum > Value Added Services > DStv Now > Cannot change package
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2017-11-28 , 16:23
charlh charlh is offline
Still gets up to change channels
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 10
Default Cannot change package

On the DSTV now app and the new self service website the option to upgrade/downgrade packages is missing. Any reason why?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 2017-11-28 , 16:29
MC Marietjie's Avatar
MC Marietjie MC Marietjie is offline
MultiChoice
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Johannesburg, Gauteng
Posts: 8,224
Hi there, it is because the developers are still working on that portion of self service. You can log on to DStv.com to do that on the My DStv section - that option is available on the website on the old version (which is still running). Also you can ask the twitter team or on Facebook messenger to help you with that. So many options before you need to phone in.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 2017-11-28 , 18:19
charlh charlh is offline
Still gets up to change channels
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 10
I still use the old version for that reason.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 2017-12-05 , 15:45
MC Pamela MC Pamela is offline
Has mastered the i-Plate and DStv guide
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 393
Hi Charlh,

Please send us your ID number, initials, surname and the package that you want to upgrade or downgrade to via private messages and we'll assist.

Regards
Kagiso
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 2017-12-06 , 13:16
charlh charlh is offline
Still gets up to change channels
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by MC Pamela View Post
Hi Charlh,

Please send us your ID number, initials, surname and the package that you want to upgrade or downgrade to via private messages and we'll assist.

Regards
Kagiso
Hi. Thank you for the reply.
I don't have a problem changing my package, it's just that the option is missing on the new app and website.
Reply With Quote
Reply
« Previous Thread | Next Thread »
Thread Tools
Display Modes
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads  | You may not post replies  | You may not post attachments  | You may not edit your posts
BB code is On  | Smilies are On  | [IMG] code is On  | HTML code is Off
Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Change Package sirius Customer service 0 2015-12-09 11:33
Cannot change "Would you like to receive a TV Guide?" Andrecp DStv Forum Archive (12 May 2014) 2 2011-05-16 08:36
HD PVR: Cannot change channel via TV Link Monique Taylor HD PVR 6 2010-07-29 20:25
Channel Package comparison page radjanoonan General 0 2008-11-13 19:36