Forum > Customer service > Customer service > Deactivating a SD PVR- Does NOT work on line
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 2018-02-07 , 13:29
Luke7777's Avatar
Luke7777 Luke7777 is offline
Changes remote batteries daily
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Menlo Park Pretoria
Posts: 1,605
... and then you can update your sig
Quad LNB Explora switch 5.1
Explora (Primary) Pace 4Tuner HDPVR (Secondary)
Xtraview - decoders same room - 3 distributed HDMI endpoints via 2x4 Matrix and Cat6
100/50 Fibre (OpenServe/AH Capped)
DSD1110 in holiday mode
DSTV Mobile via Drifta WiFi (S5& iPad)
Reply With Quote
Old 2018-02-07 , 15:57
MC Solomon MC Solomon is offline
Has mastered the i-Plate and DStv guide
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Johannesburg
Posts: 220
Originally Posted by Geoff D View Post
Thanks MC, Yes I see that the process does NOT allow one to successfully Cancel services on a broken decoder and move it to another decoder.

All you can do is break the link between two decoders, which means the SD PVR went on to its own subscription, and then try and activate the other decoder on XV as a secondary. But then that will not work on line.

There should be much more clear instructions on the on line service, maybe with a banner that warns you NOT to try and deactivate a decoder and replace it with another one....?

The call centre has now sorted it all out for me thank you.

If you confirm for me that the SD PVR is now cancelled and completely deactivated
and that the tow decoders connected under XV are the UEC as Primary and the Pace as secondary please.
Confirmed, all in order
Reply With Quote
Old 2018-02-07 , 16:02
Geoff D Geoff D is offline
Technical Myriad
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: PTA
Posts: 16,624
Originally Posted by MC Solomon View Post
Confirmed, all in order
Thank you Solomon appreciated.

Originally Posted by Luke7777 View Post
... and then you can update your sig
Ja I think I should.

The funeral for the SD PVR is on Friday at 15:00. BUT to bury the decoder, I must first kill it ....

Remove the HDD, disable just about everything in the box, and only keep the PSU supplies to the LNB ports going. Makes a perfect 18V and 13V PSU !!

The end of an era of a truly brilliant piece of engineering ......
Spare decoders: SD PVR(3) PSU's, DSD 660, 1110, 1131, Explora 1.
Spare switches and LNBs: 1 x 5-1(repaired); 1 x 5-2.Numerous so called faulty LNBs that were easily repaired.
2 unmentionable FTA decoders
1.2m antenna, 8-way universal LNB, 2 x (2x6) MS, FSM permanently connected.
Reply With Quote
Old 2018-02-07 , 16:58
Optimist Optimist is offline
Changes remote batteries hourly
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: N/E JHB
Posts: 15,370
That's not killing it, you're just turning it into a mindless slave!

You've not added your 5-x switch(es) to your sig.
Reply With Quote
« Previous Thread | Next Thread »
Thread Tools
Display Modes
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads  | You may not post replies  | You may not post attachments  | You may not edit your posts
BB code is On  | Smilies are On  | [IMG] code is On  | HTML code is Off
Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Deactivating DSTV when not in use. SimonB Service Queries 3 2013-06-02 17:19
Issue an SMS notification prior to deactivating ZETA and Phillips SmartCards KingKong Service Queries 7 2013-04-08 10:35
Error Deactivating in self service. warlock Service Queries 0 2012-09-10 12:02
Problem deactivating smart card using Serf Service. Minsc Service Queries 2 2012-09-07 16:46
HD PVR Remote does not work Dominic Remote Controls 5 2009-11-30 07:46