Forum > Content > General > Supergirl production break
Reply  
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2018-04-09 , 19:45
JeanP's Avatar
JeanP JeanP is offline
Changes remote batteries daily
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: JHB
Posts: 3,197
Default Supergirl production break

Please note Supergirl is on a production break until 21 May
__________________
In The Tardis (buzzing through space and time )

Explora 1
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 2018-04-09 , 20:12
FIFO FIFO is offline
Knows how to use a remote
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 75
Thank you. Hoping for Agents of SHIELD or Gotham on that spot
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 2018-04-09 , 22:21
JeanP's Avatar
JeanP JeanP is offline
Changes remote batteries daily
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: JHB
Posts: 3,197
It's only for about 5 weeks probably not.
__________________
In The Tardis (buzzing through space and time )

Explora 1
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 2018-04-10 , 09:44
Citanul's Avatar
Citanul Citanul is offline
Changes remote batteries daily
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Cape Town
Posts: 2,357
Quote:
Originally Posted by FIFO View Post
Thank you. Hoping for Agents of SHIELD or Gotham on that spot
We'll get Gotham in May.

Quote:
Originally Posted by MC Dhirta View Post
@Doug_Dread new season of Gotham will premiere on M-Net City in May, note this is subject to change.
__________________
DStv Series Start Dates - http://alturl.com/yaujr
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 2018-04-10 , 09:46
Citanul's Avatar
Citanul Citanul is offline
Changes remote batteries daily
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Cape Town
Posts: 2,357
Quote:
Originally Posted by JeanP View Post
It's only for about 5 weeks probably not.
They did that last year when they put Gotham on during a production break (I think it was Arrow's). It wasn't a good decision then and it wouldn't be a good decision now - it just doesn't work seeing five or six episodes and then nothing for ages when the series wasn't designed to be shown that way.
__________________
DStv Series Start Dates - http://alturl.com/yaujr
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 2018-04-10 , 10:03
Optimist's Avatar
Optimist Optimist is offline
Changes remote batteries hourly
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: N/E JHB
Posts: 15,619
Quote:
Originally Posted by Citanul View Post
It wasn't a good decision then and it wouldn't be a good decision now - it just doesn't work seeing five or six episodes and then nothing for ages when the series wasn't designed to be shown that way.
The thing is, do they have a choice with the ultra-tight scheduling.
Must say, this month's schedules thread has got into quite a mess by now, again.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 2018-04-10 , 10:40
JeanP's Avatar
JeanP JeanP is offline
Changes remote batteries daily
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: JHB
Posts: 3,197
Quote:
Originally Posted by Optimist View Post
The thing is, do they have a choice with the ultra-tight scheduling.
Must say, this month's schedules thread has got into quite a mess by now, again.
You can say that again....
__________________
In The Tardis (buzzing through space and time )

Explora 1
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 2018-04-10 , 11:35
Krugie's Avatar
Krugie Krugie is offline
4K, baby!
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Moreleta Park, Pretoria
Posts: 4,213
Quote:
Originally Posted by Optimist View Post
Must say, this month's schedules thread has got into quite a mess by now, again.
I agree. It's like someone wakes up on a day and just thinks "Mmmm... what can we change today....? "

Very difficult to keep track of things - I pity those without PVR functionality - and even that doesn't help with many of the changes. Now it seems Gotham is AGAIN changing channels and moving to City.
__________________
Octo-LNB to 2 x 5.2 switches. Explora 1 (Primary) & HDPVR 2P (Secondary) in lounge, Samsung 55" UA55F8500 Smart 3D LED TV, HDMI picture and audio via Onkyo TX-NR626 receiver, Samsung BD-F7500 3D Blu-Ray player. Explora 1 in bedroom with HDMI picture & audio to Samsung 32" UA32F5500 Smart LED TV.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 2018-04-10 , 12:05
Optimist's Avatar
Optimist Optimist is offline
Changes remote batteries hourly
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: N/E JHB
Posts: 15,619
The problem is this;

Quote:
Originally Posted by Optimist View Post
The thing is, do they have a choice with the ultra-tight scheduling.
It's got two meanings.
The individual choice discussed above.
The general choice(?) - yes, economics have meant tightening belts, but there's been an improvement as we all know and this current system is so on the edge... (sorry for the pun )

I'm now thinking of a smallish "return" of the extra channel clearly needed, see Our choice of channels

But it's just throwing around ideas, if they can't they can't.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 2018-04-10 , 12:34
Citanul's Avatar
Citanul Citanul is offline
Changes remote batteries daily
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Cape Town
Posts: 2,357
Quote:
Originally Posted by Optimist View Post
The thing is, do they have a choice with the ultra-tight scheduling.
They do have a choice with what they use to fill the production break. I know there can be difficulties with finding appropriate content, but the issue that I had with Gotham is that it's a serialised storyline with each episode contributing, rather than episodes which can largely stand alone. So that to my mind made it a poor choice as a production break filler where we got to see six episodes and then the remainder of the series only months later.
__________________
DStv Series Start Dates - http://alturl.com/yaujr
Reply With Quote
Reply  
« Previous Thread | Next Thread »
Thread Tools
Display Modes
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads  | You may not post replies  | You may not post attachments  | You may not edit your posts
BB code is On  | Smilies are On  | [IMG] code is On  | HTML code is Off
Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Criminal Minds Season 10- 1 week production break (Thursday,26 March) MC Portia General 0 2015-03-25 16:40
M-Net channel 101: The Ellen Degeneres Show on production break MC Portia General 0 2015-03-24 20:00
M-Net 101: Mom Season 2 on production break MC Portia General 0 2015-03-20 18:58
Vuzu Amp shows on production break MC Nic DStv Catch Up 4 2015-02-27 10:52
Glee Season 5 takes production break MC Portia DStv Forum Archive (12 May 2014) 9 2014-01-19 12:15