Forum > Value Added Services > DStv Catch Up > Extras (mistakes) on CU
Reply  
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2018-04-06 , 08:23
Mad Cat's Avatar
Mad Cat Mad Cat is offline
Changes remote batteries daily. Has an entire thread named after her.
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Nelspruit
Posts: 4,834
Default Extras (mistakes) on CU

So, as of this morning, I have the following extras (mistakes) on my CU:

Blood Drive ep 5 & 6
Startup ep 10
Disappearance ep 3

So here are my musings regarding this:

If this is a mistake, then are these series not taking up CU capacity which should be available for correct programming? Is this possibly why I'm not receiving some series, e.g. Chicago Fire is currently missing. Also, I only check series, so who knows what extras (mistakes) are on movies, sport, kids, etc.

If this is not a mistake, than why is the loading of series starting at random episodes, e.g. ep 5 of Blood Drive, and bizarrely, the last ep of Startup? If these shows are being loaded because there is extra space (for some unknown reason) available, why not load new series starting, especially series with limited or no repeats?

blood drive.jpg

disapear.jpg

start.jpg
__________________
Explora x 2
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 2018-04-08 , 08:38
MC Pamela MC Pamela is offline
Has mastered the i-Plate and DStv guide
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 450
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mad Cat View Post
So, as of this morning, I have the following extras (mistakes) on my CU:

Blood Drive ep 5 & 6
Startup ep 10
Disappearance ep 3

So here are my musings regarding this:

If this is a mistake, then are these series not taking up CU capacity which should be available for correct programming? Is this possibly why I'm not receiving some series, e.g. Chicago Fire is currently missing. Also, I only check series, so who knows what extras (mistakes) are on movies, sport, kids, etc.

If this is not a mistake, than why is the loading of series starting at random episodes, e.g. ep 5 of Blood Drive, and bizarrely, the last ep of Startup? If these shows are being loaded because there is extra space (for some unknown reason) available, why not load new series starting, especially series with limited or no repeats?

Attachment 9372

Attachment 9374

Attachment 9376
Hi Mad Cat,

Kindly confirm the package that you're using via PM. We escalated your query and we were asked, to ask you to confirm the PVR model as well as your package.

We see that you have already mentioned that you're using the Explora 2 on your other post.

Regards
Kagiso
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 2018-04-08 , 08:47
MC Pamela MC Pamela is offline
Has mastered the i-Plate and DStv guide
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 450
Quote:
Originally Posted by MC Pamela View Post
Hi Mad Cat,

Kindly confirm the package that you're using via PM. We escalated your query and we were asked, to ask you to confirm the PVR model as well as your package.

We see that you have already mentioned that you're using the Explora 2 on your other post.

Regards
Kagiso
Also, let us know which Chicago Fire episodes you're missing on the decoder.

Regards
Kagiso
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 2018-04-08 , 08:57
Optimist's Avatar
Optimist Optimist is offline
Changes remote batteries hourly
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: N/E JHB
Posts: 15,621
Hi Kagiso,

@Mad Cat is unlikely to be back until at least tomorrow morning, so here's some generally known info about her setup for now;

She does not have the Explora 2, her signature is confirming that she has two Exploras - both of them are known to be model 1.
She will be talking about the Explora that she uses, her father's one is rarely mentioned.

She is on Premium.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 2018-04-08 , 12:53
MC Pamela MC Pamela is offline
Has mastered the i-Plate and DStv guide
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 450
Quote:
Originally Posted by Optimist View Post
Hi Kagiso,

@Mad Cat is unlikely to be back until at least tomorrow morning, so here's some generally known info about her setup for now;

She does not have the Explora 2, her signature is confirming that she has two Exploras - both of them are known to be model 1.
She will be talking about the Explora that she uses, her father's one is rarely mentioned.

She is on Premium.
Thanks Optimist, I will send the info to the support team.

Regards
Kagiso
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 2018-04-09 , 07:34
MC Pamela MC Pamela is offline
Has mastered the i-Plate and DStv guide
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 450
Morning Mad Cat,

We have been informed that the titles on your post will soon be removed. Please check if you still don't have Chicago Fire so that we can alert the team.

Regards
Kagiso
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 2018-04-09 , 08:58
Mad Cat's Avatar
Mad Cat Mad Cat is offline
Changes remote batteries daily. Has an entire thread named after her.
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Nelspruit
Posts: 4,834
Quote:
Originally Posted by Optimist View Post
Hi Kagiso,

@Mad Cat is unlikely to be back until at least tomorrow morning, so here's some generally known info about her setup for now;

She does not have the Explora 2, her signature is confirming that she has two Exploras - both of them are known to be model 1.
She will be talking about the Explora that she uses, her father's one is rarely mentioned.

She is on Premium.
Thanks for the help
__________________
Explora x 2
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 2018-04-09 , 08:59
Mad Cat's Avatar
Mad Cat Mad Cat is offline
Changes remote batteries daily. Has an entire thread named after her.
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Nelspruit
Posts: 4,834
Quote:
Originally Posted by MC Pamela View Post
Morning Mad Cat,

We have been informed that the titles on your post will soon be removed. Please check if you still don't have Chicago Fire so that we can alert the team.

Regards
Kagiso
Received Chicago Fire thanks.

So the extras were mistakes?? Did not check whether they were still there this morning.
__________________
Explora x 2
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 2018-04-09 , 11:59
MC Pamela MC Pamela is offline
Has mastered the i-Plate and DStv guide
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 450
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mad Cat View Post
Received Chicago Fire thanks.

So the extras were mistakes?? Did not check whether they were still there this morning.
We'll check with the relevant team, as to whether it was a mistake or not and give feedback.

Regards
Kagiso
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 2018-04-10 , 07:46
Mad Cat's Avatar
Mad Cat Mad Cat is offline
Changes remote batteries daily. Has an entire thread named after her.
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Nelspruit
Posts: 4,834
Quote:
Originally Posted by MC Pamela View Post
Morning Mad Cat,

We have been informed that the titles on your post will soon be removed.

Regards
Kagiso
I still have The Startup and The Disappearance. Ep 5 & 6 of Blood Drive are gone, but ep 7 & 8 are loaded.

blood drive 2.jpg
__________________
Explora x 2
Reply With Quote
Reply  
« Previous Thread | Next Thread »
Thread Tools
Display Modes
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads  | You may not post replies  | You may not post attachments  | You may not edit your posts
BB code is On  | Smilies are On  | [IMG] code is On  | HTML code is Off
Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Channels scheduling mistakes Optimist Broadcast Errors 18 2017-09-05 11:36
Tonight's "Vice" - EPG mistakes Optimist Broadcast Errors 7 2017-04-03 10:45
Mistakes on M-net website TVGuy DStv Forum Archive (12 May 2014) 0 2013-04-11 10:11
Spelling mistakes on DStv? Lord Farquart General 5 2011-10-18 12:44
Spelling Mistakes on DoD sualk DStv Forum Archive (12 May 2014) 13 2011-01-19 19:29