Forum > Broadcast Errors > Broadcast Errors > No signal on Channel 111
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2017-06-07 , 16:29
francet francet is offline
Still gets up to change channels
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 42
Default No signal on Channel 111

Good day all. I have a DSR 4660 per model connected as my secondary receiver for Extraview. However I am unable to receive channel 111 and a few other channels. I am given the message that my set box is not connected or there is bad weather. When I look at the signal status it shows no signal for any of the tuners. The signal is very good for all the channels I can receive. My primary receiver is an Explorer. Could the other decoder be too old to receive the frequencies this channel broadcasts on?


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 2017-06-07 , 16:46
Geoff D Geoff D is offline
Technical Myriad
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: PTA
Posts: 16,324
Some more info please.

(1) What LNB do you have and are you using a Explora switch?
(2) Can you identify any other channels that are showing no signal?
(3) Please confirm if the decoder is a PVR or a single view decoder?
__________________
Easyview, UEC 4T HD PVR, SD PVR, XV
Spare decoders: SD PVR(2), PACE HD PVR 4T, DSD 660, 1110, 1131, Explora 1
2 unmentionable FTA decoders
Win 10 Pro (64-bit) version 1703, build 15063.138
1.2m antenna, 8-way universal LNB, 2x6 MS, FSM permanently connected.
MS Edge 40 with MSEdge HTML 15
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 2017-06-07 , 16:50
Optimist's Avatar
Optimist Optimist is offline
Changes remote batteries hourly
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: N/E JHB , Orig. Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 14,142
Hi,

Firstly, the DSD 4660 is the UEC 4 tuner HD PVR.

Your problem is probably related to this post (and the one before offers MC's info for other HD PVR decoders) :
http://forum.dstv.com/showthread.php?p=319956#post319956

Also see this thread: Preparing for Hi Band (NOT an immediate need)

Perhaps you only noticed now because you rarely use these channels?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 2017-06-07 , 17:21
francet francet is offline
Still gets up to change channels
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 42
Thanks Optimist and Geoff D. I have set the LNB to STD and all the channels can now be accessed. I will tell you something guys, if there were more like you, the world would be such a better place. Thanks once again for your quick response and helpfulness.


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 2017-06-07 , 17:45
MC Marietjie's Avatar
MC Marietjie MC Marietjie is offline
MultiChoice
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Johannesburg, Gauteng
Posts: 8,076
Glad you are sorted @francet. Geoff and Optimist are an enormous help to us here - not sure what we'll do without them. Thanks gentlemen!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 2017-06-07 , 18:00
Optimist's Avatar
Optimist Optimist is offline
Changes remote batteries hourly
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: N/E JHB , Orig. Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 14,142
Thanks. Same goes for you Marietjie, besides the assistance you fill in a MASSIVE amount of the blanks
Reply With Quote
Reply
« Previous Thread | Next Thread »
Thread Tools
Display Modes
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads  | You may not post replies  | You may not post attachments  | You may not edit your posts
BB code is On  | Smilies are On  | [IMG] code is On  | HTML code is Off
Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
111 MStar Back to the Future Bossie Bossert Picture/Audio Quality 15 2012-12-12 10:19
MC 111 MStar Little Rascals Flattened People Again! Bossie Bossert Picture/Audio Quality 4 2012-12-11 18:09
MC Please recommend TV And Decoder Settings for 110 MAct and 111 MStar Bossie Bossert Picture/Audio Quality 8 2012-12-11 11:22
111 MStar Bossie Bossert Picture/Audio Quality 25 2012-11-08 20:20
KYKNET (111), Agter Elke Man - Missing Episodes Sankie DStv Forum Archive (12 May 2014) 12 2011-06-29 11:23