Forum > DStv Forum Archive (12 May 2014) > DStv Products > XtraView > Programming C and D functions on HDPVR Remote
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2008-12-06 , 00:29
ABII ABII is offline
Changes remote batteries daily
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 967
Default Programming C and D functions on HDPVR Remote

Hi there,
I read in the Xtraview manual (pg 6) I could use the C and D functions on the HDPVR remote to control the SDPVR. I held down Standby till I was worried the batteries would go flat, but the indicator did not flash 3 times. What am I doing wrong?

Thanks!
  #2  
Old 2008-12-06 , 02:13
Barendb's Avatar
Barendb Barendb is offline
Changes remote batteries daily
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Pretoria, Doornpoort
Posts: 1,017
Quote:
Originally Posted by ABII View Post
Hi there,
I read in the Xtraview manual (pg 6) I could use the C and D functions on the HDPVR remote to control the SDPVR. I held down Standby till I was worried the batteries would go flat, but the indicator did not flash 3 times. What am I doing wrong?

Thanks!
Not standby. You should hold down shift
__________________
4B - Dual LNB - 2x6 MS - HD-PVR[Out] - SD-PVR[Out] (XV Activated)
RF Dist: T-PIECE- SLX(4) Splitter, 3 x TVLINKS: LCD Plasma, LG LCD connected via HDMI Splitter
  #3  
Old 2008-12-07 , 14:28
ABII ABII is offline
Changes remote batteries daily
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 967
I'm afraid that is not it. When you hit shift it flashes forever. The manual definitely says standby. :-(
Anyone see those Ellies universal remotes, and can you do HD and SD PVR from it?
  #4  
Old 2008-12-07 , 16:15
MC Rory's Avatar
MC Rory MC Rory is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Randburg
Posts: 180
Quote:
Originally Posted by ABII View Post
I'm afraid that is not it. When you hit shift it flashes forever. The manual definitely says standby. :-(
Congratulations - I think you just found an error in the manual.

Please see these instructions for programming the SD PVR remotes onto the HD PVR remote control: http://forum.dstv.com/showthread.php?t=374
  #5  
Old 2008-12-07 , 17:41
ABII ABII is offline
Changes remote batteries daily
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 967
Thanks for the link ... that did the trick!
  #6  
Old 2008-12-07 , 19:35
: ) C4's Avatar
: ) C4 : ) C4 is offline
MultiChoice
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Planet Zogg
Posts: 1,437
@ ABII - Could you please tell me where you found the error so I can fix it - I have looked but must be looking over it.
__________________
I don't believe in astrology. I am a Sagittarius and we're very skeptical.
~ Arthur C Clarke
  #7  
Old 2008-12-08 , 18:57
ABII ABII is offline
Changes remote batteries daily
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 967
Quote:
Originally Posted by : ) C4 View Post
@ ABII - Could you please tell me where you found the error so I can fix it - I have looked but must be looking over it.
I see you found it :-) Version 2.0c online!
« Previous Thread | Next Thread »
Thread Tools
Display Modes
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads  | You may not post replies  | You may not post attachments  | You may not edit your posts
BB code is On  | Smilies are On  | [IMG] code is On  | HTML code is Off