Forum > Discussions > Discussions > DSTV/MC channels via IP only
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2017-07-15 , 08:35
georgelza georgelza is offline
Knows how to use a remote
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 121
Default DSTV/MC channels via IP only

Hi all

Curious. does DSTV/MC maybe offer a package where you can watch DSTV only via a online/web/app interface and not via the dish.

G
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 2017-07-17 , 08:36
MC Marietjie's Avatar
MC Marietjie MC Marietjie is offline
MultiChoice
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Johannesburg, Gauteng
Posts: 7,973
Hi there, not at the moment no. You can watch DStv through DStv Now online and on the app but that needs to be linked to a subscription. You can link up to 4 devices in addition to your decoder. More info on DStv.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 2017-07-17 , 08:58
Luke7777's Avatar
Luke7777 Luke7777 is offline
Changes remote batteries daily
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Menlo Park Pretoria
Posts: 1,422
Quote:
Originally Posted by MC Marietjie View Post
Hi there, not at the moment no. You can watch DStv through DStv Now online and on the app but that needs to be linked to a subscription. You can link up to 4 devices in addition to your decoder. More info on DStv.com
So just to clarify, you can't subscribe without a physical (active) decoder installation
__________________
Quad LNB Explora switch 5.1
Explora (Primary) Pace 4P HDPVR (Secondary)
Xtraview - decoders same room - 3 distributed HDMI endpoints via 2x4 Matrix and Cat6
40Mb VDSL (ISP AH Capped Unshaped)
------------------------------------------
DSD1110 in holiday mode
DSTV Mobile via Drifta WiFi (S5& iPad)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 2017-07-17 , 09:41
Geoff D Geoff D is offline
Technical Myriad
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: PTA
Posts: 16,224
and the facility is NOT available on all packages. Check if it is available for the package you are subscribing to.
__________________
Easyview, UEC 4T HD PVR, SD PVR, XV
Spare decoders: SD PVR(2), PACE HD PVR 4T, DSD 660, 1110, 1131, Explora 1
2 unmentionable FTA decoders
Win 10 Pro (64-bit) version 1703, build 15063.138
1.2m antenna, 8-way universal LNB, 2x6 MS, FSM permanently connected.
MS Edge 40 with MSEdge HTML 15
Reply With Quote
Reply
« Previous Thread | Next Thread »
Thread Tools
Display Modes
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads  | You may not post replies  | You may not post attachments  | You may not edit your posts
BB code is On  | Smilies are On  | [IMG] code is On  | HTML code is Off
Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Remotes only change one decoder via eye Techless Remotes 2 2015-11-14 10:14
Bonus channels via online options? Optimist Satellite & TV Technology 0 2013-04-20 09:11
Error changing channels via P (up/down) Greggles Standard decoder 13 2011-01-14 13:55
Dstv recording via LG dvd recorder Teunis Standard decoder 12 2009-05-19 23:52