Forum > DStv Forum Archive (12 May 2014) > DStv Products > Installation > Getting E73 ("TV-Link Overload") on when using TV-Link on SD PVR
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2010-06-07 , 16:05
maik maik is offline
Knows how to use a remote
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 53
Default Getting E73 ("TV-Link Overload") on when using TV-Link on SD PVR

Getting E-73 Error code (Tv-link overload). Connected second tv through tv2 output and the tv link at end of the cable + short cable from link to tv. Have enabled the link on the tv installation set-up but link does not give red light. Somebody help please?

Last edited by MC Rory; 2010-06-07 at 17:18. . Reason: Title
  #2  
Old 2010-06-07 , 16:09
leather's Avatar
leather leather is offline
Still gets up to change channels
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Johannesburg
Posts: 23
You did mean you have the link on the RF-out that is going to the TV. I have had this when I get a short or have not connected a DC- blocker to the tv's that I dont have a tv link on.
__________________
Dual LNB, 2 x 6 ms,UEC HDpvr + SDpvr, HDMI 47" LCD, 5.1 Dolby co-axial Marantz, RF signal splitter 4 way to booster 4 way to 3 T -splitters 6 analogue TV's 3 with TV link.
  #3  
Old 2010-06-08 , 08:52
Geoff D Geoff D is online now
Technical Myriad
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: PTA
Posts: 16,161
Quote:
Originally Posted by leather View Post
You did mean you have the link on the RF-out that is going to the TV. I have had this when I get a short or have not connected a DC- blocker to the tv's that I dont have a tv link on.
Quote:
Originally Posted by maik View Post
Getting E-73 Error code (Tv-link overload). Connected second tv through tv2 output and the tv link at end of the cable + short cable from link to tv. Have enabled the link on the tv installation set-up but link does not give red light. Somebody help please?

You MUST disable TVLINK on the SD PVR BEFORE you fiddle with ANY TVLINK eyes installed because the moment you disconnect such a cable this error will appear.

IF you have a SLX splitter installed, THEN EACH of the legs of the splitter must either be connected to a TVLINK eye permanantly OR a DCB must be installed on each before it is connected to a TV

If this is done the error will not appear.
__________________
Easyview, UEC 4T HD PVR, SD PVR, XV
Spare decoders: SD PVR(2), PACE HD PVR 4T, DSD 660, 1110, 1131, Explora 1
2 unmentionable FTA decoders
Win 10 Pro (64-bit) version 1703, build 15063.138
1.2m antenna, 8-way universal LNB, 2x6 MS, FSM permanently connected.
MS Edge 40 with MSEdge HTML 15
  #4  
Old 2011-12-09 , 21:39
keyman keyman is offline
Still gets up to change channels
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 40
Guys ,I need help with this issue. A friend of mine moved from Kzn to WC,and is getting error message on SDPVR , E73 tv link overload on TV 2. Tv 1 works fine ,but Tv2 trough RF OUT ,with tv link eye at end of RF OUT coax show the error message. (no splitter). Please help.

Last edited by keyman; 2011-12-09 at 21:41. .
  #5  
Old 2011-12-12 , 01:23
Geoff D Geoff D is online now
Technical Myriad
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: PTA
Posts: 16,161
Quote:
Originally Posted by keyman View Post
Guys ,I need help with this issue. A friend of mine moved from Kzn to WC,and is getting error message on SDPVR , E73 tv link overload on TV 2. Tv 1 works fine ,but Tv2 trough RF OUT ,with tv link eye at end of RF OUT coax show the error message. (no splitter). Please help.
He must first disable TVLINK before installing the tvlink on the end of the cable. then swtich on the decoder, and enable. If error persists it means there is a problem with the cable and/or the connectors on the cable.
__________________
Easyview, UEC 4T HD PVR, SD PVR, XV
Spare decoders: SD PVR(2), PACE HD PVR 4T, DSD 660, 1110, 1131, Explora 1
2 unmentionable FTA decoders
Win 10 Pro (64-bit) version 1703, build 15063.138
1.2m antenna, 8-way universal LNB, 2x6 MS, FSM permanently connected.
MS Edge 40 with MSEdge HTML 15
« Previous Thread | Next Thread »
Thread Tools
Display Modes
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads  | You may not post replies  | You may not post attachments  | You may not edit your posts
BB code is On  | Smilies are On  | [IMG] code is On  | HTML code is Off