Forum > Value Added Services > DStv Now > Dstv now not updating
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2017-02-24 , 12:29
JeanP's Avatar
JeanP JeanP is offline
Changes remote batteries daily
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: JHB
Posts: 2,538
Default Dstv now not updating

Hello.

This might be a delay or isolated issue but my dstv now app on the ipad hasn't updated since yesterday afternoon. When you open the app after a few hours you get a little white loading line. I don't have that. And yes it is connected to the Internet

Please help if possible
__________________
In The Tardis (buzzing through space and time )

Explora
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 2017-02-24 , 13:28
Luke7777's Avatar
Luke7777 Luke7777 is offline
Changes remote batteries daily
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Menlo Park Pretoria
Posts: 1,422
Just checked mine, loads fine. TV guide shows today

Btw, shouldn't this be after a few seconds ... "When you open the app after a few hours you get" ?
__________________
Quad LNB Explora switch 5.1
Explora (Primary) Pace 4P HDPVR (Secondary)
Xtraview - decoders same room - 3 distributed HDMI endpoints via 2x4 Matrix and Cat6
40Mb VDSL (ISP AH Capped Unshaped)
------------------------------------------
DSD1110 in holiday mode
DSTV Mobile via Drifta WiFi (S5& iPad)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 2017-02-24 , 13:34
JeanP's Avatar
JeanP JeanP is offline
Changes remote batteries daily
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: JHB
Posts: 2,538
Yes the TV loads and shows today. But not a single title has loaded since yesterday afternoon. If I go to the series nothing is there from last night
__________________
In The Tardis (buzzing through space and time )

Explora
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 2017-02-24 , 14:16
Luke7777's Avatar
Luke7777 Luke7777 is offline
Changes remote batteries daily
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Menlo Park Pretoria
Posts: 1,422
Example ? Keep in mind that I watch very little live TV, so I have no idea what was on last night Ok, I can see Lethal Weapon (aired Thu 23 Feb)
__________________
Quad LNB Explora switch 5.1
Explora (Primary) Pace 4P HDPVR (Secondary)
Xtraview - decoders same room - 3 distributed HDMI endpoints via 2x4 Matrix and Cat6
40Mb VDSL (ISP AH Capped Unshaped)
------------------------------------------
DSD1110 in holiday mode
DSTV Mobile via Drifta WiFi (S5& iPad)

Last edited by Luke7777; 2017-02-24 at 14:20. .
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 2017-02-24 , 18:01
JeanP's Avatar
JeanP JeanP is offline
Changes remote batteries daily
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: JHB
Posts: 2,538
Quote:
Originally Posted by Luke7777 View Post
Example ? Keep in mind that I watch very little live TV, so I have no idea what was on last night Ok, I can see Lethal Weapon (aired Thu 23 Feb)
No legends of tomorrow
Lethal weapon
Vampire diaries.

Last thing that has loaded was big little lies. Which Aired Wednesday night I think.
__________________
In The Tardis (buzzing through space and time )

Explora
Reply With Quote
Reply
« Previous Thread | Next Thread »
Thread Tools
Display Modes
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads  | You may not post replies  | You may not post attachments  | You may not edit your posts
BB code is On  | Smilies are On  | [IMG] code is On  | HTML code is Off
Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help! Catch Up and BoxOffice are not updating/are empty! (HD PVR) MC Nic DStv Forum Archive (12 May 2014) 0 2013-04-23 15:07
DSTV on Demand and Box Office not updating OnlyOneKenobi DStv Forum Archive (12 May 2014) 12 2013-01-04 11:46
DOD not updating after power failure Andre 6294 Installation 14 2012-01-11 08:49
DSTV Connect not Updating Profile AnthonyZA Service Queries 4 2011-06-27 11:01