Reply  
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 2017-02-20 , 15:40
Mariuspay Mariuspay is offline
Still listens to the wireless
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Johannesburg
Posts: 7
Hi, Where in the decoder is the setting for Optical?
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 2017-02-20 , 15:46
Optimist's Avatar
Optimist Optimist is offline
Changes remote batteries hourly
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: N/E JHB , Orig. Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 13,587
There isn't one, both the coaxial and the optical ports work all the time. What he means is for surround sound to work one has to set "Audio Output" to "Fixed" (fixed volume).
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 2017-02-20 , 15:49
Mariuspay Mariuspay is offline
Still listens to the wireless
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Johannesburg
Posts: 7
OK thank you. Amp is set to digital optical input. It seems like certain channels it is actually working. Pause for longer than 10 sec and it will keep the Dolby.
Reply With Quote
Reply  
« Previous Thread | Next Thread »
Thread Tools
Display Modes
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads  | You may not post replies  | You may not post attachments  | You may not edit your posts
BB code is On  | Smilies are On  | [IMG] code is On  | HTML code is Off
Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Dolby Digital trailer (finally) in Dolby Digital JG Picture/Audio Quality 2 2011-06-22 10:08
Dolby 5.1 Broadcasting Fidget Picture/Audio Quality 33 2009-03-30 18:13
5.1 dolby digital sound Rush929 HD PVR 6 2008-11-25 18:30